CD Reviews
(THIRD DAY) OR BY ARTIST NAME (JENNIFER KNAPP)
0-9|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z

Webb, Derek - I See Things Upside Down (2004)



Average User Rating: 9.17 out of 10
Total votes: 12 (Click here to vote)
Total comments: 7

Tracks
1. I Want A Broken Heart
2. Better Than Wine
3. The Strong, The Tempted & The Weak
4. Reputation
5. I Repent
6. Medication
7. We Come To You
8. T-Shirts
9. Ballad In Plain Red
10. Nothing Is Ever Enough
11. Lover Part 2
12. What Is Not Love


For more on Derek Webb, click here.


Posted on 03-31-2005 by cvlspaz
derek webb is just the best songwriter i've ever listened to. amazing lyrics that are thought provoking and direct without being cheesy. musically, he pushes the boundaries of what is popular. he is truly and artist sold out on God and not afraid to tell it like it is, and that is great to see. he's not afraid to expose the fact that Christians aren't perfect including himself. in accepting that, we are expressing our utter need for Christ and He is exalted. i'm so glad that this message can be found in cd stores today.

Posted on 04-04-2005 by jesusismydaddy
This album is dead good, Derek Webb has always been a great songwriter in my eyes since I first started listening to Caedmons Call about 2 or 3 years ago now.

The only reason that I gave this album an 8 is because it's one of those that you can't listen to the whole of it because after about 8 or 9 tracks of it, it starts to get on your nerves a bit, but that's just my opinion.

Apart from that one negative statement this album is dead good.

Posted on 11-10-2004 by Mike Graham
I've had this for... well, let's just say since before INOTOF wanted me to. It is amazing. 10/10

Posted on 11-10-2004 by Skeeter
I like it, but I think it's missing some of the punch of [i]She Must and Shall Go Free[/i], partly do to the production and partly do to the subject matter. Still, the lyrics are fantastic and the music is fantastic also. While it might eventually get a 10 in my mind, right now it's a 9.

Posted on 11-15-2004 by Frok
This album is a very different style from "She must and Shall go Free." It's taking me a little while to get used to it but I am finding that I like it more and more and time I listen to it. I gave it a 9 also, but it could become a 10.

Posted on 12-26-2004 by legionbenji
Wow! I love this CD. Definitely a 10. Every time I listen to it, I like it more. I got it today, and the first time I listened it was ok. After the fifth time now it has more than grown on me. The lyrics are great (as expected) and the musical style is awesome and extremely unique. Derek Webb is truly one of the most gifted songwriters on the face of the earth.

Posted on 12-26-2004 by shawnothan
i am totally a derek webb fan! i don't understand why so many of my friends don't like him, cuz I really think he is cool! his lyrics are amazing, and the new album has the coolest, most unique music! a total 10!


Complimentary Christian Ringtones
Dadamobile and CGR have teamed up to bring your favorite Christian artists right to your phone. Sign up today and get 10 complementary ringtones!
Tab Country
Did you know CGR has a sister site w/ country guitar tabs? Well we do! Its called Tab Country. It has a great archive with a lot of country tabs.
Rockin Tabs
Are you looking for a site that has rock guitar tabs? Then Rockintabs.com is the place for you. It is a budding site with many rock guitar tabs. Submit your tab today.
Tab Gallery
Tab Gallery has a compilation of christian, rock, and country tabs all in one place. Come visit us.