CD Reviews
(THIRD DAY) OR BY ARTIST NAME (JENNIFER KNAPP)
0-9|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z

Newsboys - Devotion (2004)



Average User Rating: 7.67 out of 10
Total votes: 21 (Click here to vote)
Total comments: 11

Tracks
1. Devotion
2. I Love Your Ways
3. Presence
4. Strong Tower
5. God of Nations
6. Blessed Be Your Name
7. The Orphan
8. Landslide Of Love
9. Name Above All Names
10. When The Tears Fall

For more on the Newsboys, click here.


Posted on 01-31-2006 by shiner
I liked this CD a lot. It wasn't exactly like the other CD's they have done in the past, but it brought something more. One thing that some of the users here haven't realized is that the newsboys' purpose is to bring people to God. I read an article that said that Peter and the boys had a change of heart and they just wanted to do it this way. I think that even though they broke thier pattern of catchy tunes and clever lyrics, this album deserves credit as a great album.

Posted on 02-20-2005 by smhatahy
I was left a little saddened after listening to Newsboy's "Devotion". Musically i found it very boring, and it was missing something around the mid-range. Being a keyboardist, I enjoyed how a lot of the songs were keyboard driven, and i also enjoyed the lyrics to some of the song. But that is all i liked about this album... i was dissapointed... i liked "Adoration" much more.

Posted on 03-12-2005 by crosseyed04
I loved the "Adoration" album and thought "Devotion" would be the same but the songs they chose (with a few exceptions) just didn't sound right coming from the Newsboys. I do have the Cd and do like the title track, blessed be your name, and presence though.

Posted on 04-04-2005 by 4 The Lord
Guys, guys, guys!
Being so hard on this CD! I gave it an 8. 4 points for stepping out of their comfort zone, because it wasn't what they've been doing a lot. But, there were some great songs. I would say that it is a good buy, but don't rush out and pay too much for it.

In Christ,
4 The Lord

Posted on 04-11-2006 by nbfan
Devotion is a much better than Adoration in a sense that Adoration is another boring worship CD, while Devotion is upbeat and fun to listen to. plus i guess with Bryan in the band there definetely is more electric guitar in this CD. My favorite song on Devotion, well, is Devotion :)

i give this album 9/10 :drink: :D :clap: :)

Posted on 04-22-2005 by Ajwsalem
Dude this is one of my favorite CD's they've made so far and the Newsboys are pretty good to begin with. :) :lol: :D

Posted on 06-17-2005 by audioafan
i don't mean to offend anybody, cuz this is just my personal opinion, but this cd is the most aweful cd i've ever listened to. it's too mellow for my taste and it has the most unorigional lyrics i've ever heard. what made me hate this cd so much is that the newsboys broke away from their hard rock music and origional music, which, for me, made the newsboys the newsboys. if you take away that, you're left with another worship band (we already have plenty of those). i would only reccomend this cd to k-love listeners. not to bash newsboys- i mean, i used to like them in the good old days of "take me to your leader" and "thrive". i'm sorry, but this cd's not for me

Posted on 09-08-2005 by Joseiy
Haha guys you can stop fighting about this awesome cd.
The Newsboys are an amzing band. You have to give them that. They have been around for 15+ years .I personally liked it. You cant expect them to do the same thing the whoel time.
Can you?

Posted on 09-08-2005 by christian_boy_7
[QUOTE=audioafan]i don't mean to offend anybody, cuz this is just my personal opinion, but this cd is the most aweful cd i've ever listened to. it's too mellow for my taste and it has the most unorigional lyrics i've ever heard. what made me hate this cd so much is that the newsboys broke away from their hard rock music and origional music, which, for me, made the newsboys the newsboys. if you take away that, you're left with another worship band (we already have plenty of those). i would only reccomend this cd to k-love listeners. not to bash newsboys- i mean, i used to like them in the good old days of "take me to your leader" and "thrive". i'm sorry, but this cd's not for me[/QUOTE]
Hey, I've been a NB fan since I was 7....They're just making a change of pace...They now have 2 worship albums that are amazing!!!!!

Posted on 10-08-2005 by Pierced
This is an amazing album, as well as an awesome worship album. Perfect ten :yep:

Pierced*

Posted on 11-18-2004 by SickSuitFan
I like the cd personally I think it's better than Adoration, but I like old school Newsboys more.


Complimentary Christian Ringtones
Dadamobile and CGR have teamed up to bring your favorite Christian artists right to your phone. Sign up today and get 10 complementary ringtones!
Tab Country
Did you know CGR has a sister site w/ country guitar tabs? Well we do! Its called Tab Country. It has a great archive with a lot of country tabs.
Rockin Tabs
Are you looking for a site that has rock guitar tabs? Then Rockintabs.com is the place for you. It is a budding site with many rock guitar tabs. Submit your tab today.
Tab Gallery
Tab Gallery has a compilation of christian, rock, and country tabs all in one place. Come visit us.