CD Reviews
(THIRD DAY) OR BY ARTIST NAME (JENNIFER KNAPP)
0-9|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z

Project 86 - Songs to Burn Your Bridges By (2004)



Average User Rating: 9.21 out of 10
Total votes: 29 (Click here to vote)
Total comments: 17

Tracks
1. The Spy Hunter
2. Oblivion
3. A Shadow Of Me
4. Safe Haven
5. Say Goodnight To The Bad Guy...
6. Breakdown In 3/4
7. The Great Golden Gate Disaster
8. Breakneck Speed
9. Sioux Lane Spirits
10. Circuitry
11. 3 Card
12. A Fruitless End Ever
13. A Text Message To The So-Called Emperor
14. Solace

For more on Project 86, click here.


Posted on 01-05-2005 by bkugotit
Definitely a return to roots. This CD is one of their hardest, if you've only heard TH, I'd try this one out first. Andrew is definitely into this release, as his stinging lyrics certainly show. Remember "Another Boredom Movement"? Think even more mad at the music industry. Also, the faint of heart should just skip Sioux Lane Spirits, because, even though the guitar riff rocks and the lyrics are from the heart, the song is about incest. Yeah. Very good album, the caliber of which we've all come to expect from Project 86.

Posted on 01-27-2005 by Symbiotic
Sick!!!!...that's ther only word to describe it....i agree it's a return to roots...get it!

Posted on 04-08-2005 by DKelly
This one is a great CD. I think it rocks harder than all the other stuff from them I have heard. Especially "The Spy Hunter".

Posted on 04-12-2005 by Symbiotic
They kinda went back to their roots....but made it a good "rock your pants off" album!!

Posted on 04-26-2005 by DKelly
This is officially my favorite song of all time;

"The Spy Hunter"

It rocks!!!!!!!!!!

Posted on 04-27-2005 by Symbiotic
:yep:...i definately agree!

Posted on 06-15-2005 by OneWithTheMud
Umm, it's ok. I like "The Spy Hunter" but... I don't know. It's not bad, but nothing really sticks out as good. Perhaps one would have to be a big fan of Project 86 to really appreciate it. It all sounds basically the same to me.

Posted on 07-12-2004 by Shaneathin86
This cd will rock ur face off. tracks 1-5 and 7 are the best friggin tracks in the world i love all of them. driving down the road with this cranked up and just screamin out the lyrics with them only falls short of playing guitar with their cd and screamin out the lyrics. really fun rockin cd.

Posted on 08-02-2004 by Watkins
This album is great. Not a bad song on here. Initially i didn't like Circuitry but now I love it. It's pure genious, and there's nothign else to say here.

Posted on 08-05-2004 by MuchAfraid
songs to burn your bridges by is, in my opinion, project 86's best album. from the ultra personal (breakneck speed) to raging against governent/culture (a text message to the emperor). this album is andrew (macabre) schwab at his lyrical and vocal best.

Posted on 08-13-2005 by Unregisted
Wassup, this Album frigin Rocks, its the best from project 86 ever, and im looking forwards to 'And the rest will follow' being released in september, hey guys check out [url]www.extractcivilian.tk[/url] they are another Awesome as up coming band, look out for them

For more on Project 86, click here.[/QUOTE]

Posted on 08-20-2005 by ChurchPunk 2
Yeah, this CD is awesome. Get it. Cant wait for there new one.

Posted on 08-31-2004 by Jonular
Andrew, please, for all things Christ-like, change the artwork picture to this. Some moron in control of the Christian market distribution of the CD decided to censor the knife. Uuuuggghhh. :rolleyes:

~Jon

Posted on 08-31-2004 by natedawg5280
:lol: well anyway this is not as good as T.H. but it is still an awsome album worthy of 7-9. wheras T.H. gets a solid 10!!!

Posted on 09-13-2005 by thedemonhunter
I got this CD for Christmas last year, but it sounded weird to me at first and I was listening to RK's MmmHmm much more....anyway I sold it used and got $2 for it. Before you insult me I'll say I got TH and regret selling the Cd as the biggest mistake of my life. I've even thought of stealing it from the store because they won't know it has been stolen. PLEASE SEND ME $9 TO BUY IT BACK!

Posted on 10-20-2004 by anathema
Love this CD, then again, drawing black lines is still my fave, followed by this one...

it is definately along the same lines as T.H., but more angst involved, which for project works out perfect..
*anathema*

Posted on 11-29-2005 by Chrizzle
This is my favorite Project cd though ATRWF comes close...I started out liking it because of Spy Hunter and Oblivion and Say Goodnight to the Bad Guy but now i like the whole frickin thing, Fruitless End Ever has become one of my favorite Project songs on any album, 3 Card is just wicked awesome (was amazing live) and Golden Gate Disaster and Safe Haven are both very good songs, but they also have great songs that are maybe what you'd call slower that I just love like Solace and Shadow on Me...just a great cd :D


Complimentary Christian Ringtones
Dadamobile and CGR have teamed up to bring your favorite Christian artists right to your phone. Sign up today and get 10 complementary ringtones!
Tab Country
Did you know CGR has a sister site w/ country guitar tabs? Well we do! Its called Tab Country. It has a great archive with a lot of country tabs.
Rockin Tabs
Are you looking for a site that has rock guitar tabs? Then Rockintabs.com is the place for you. It is a budding site with many rock guitar tabs. Submit your tab today.
Tab Gallery
Tab Gallery has a compilation of christian, rock, and country tabs all in one place. Come visit us.