CD Reviews
(THIRD DAY) OR BY ARTIST NAME (JENNIFER KNAPP)
0-9|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z

Relient K - Deck the Halls Bruise Your Hand (2003)



Average User Rating: 8.2 out of 10
Total votes: 45 (Click here to vote)
Total comments: 26

Tracks
1. Angels We Have Heard On High
2. Deck the Halls
3. 12 Days of Christmas
4. Silent Night/Away in the Manger
5. I Celebrate the Day
6. We Wish You A Merry Christmas
7. Santa Claus is Thumbing to Town
8. Handel's Messiah
9. I Hate Christmas Parties
10. Auld Lang Syene

For more on Relient K, click here.


Posted on 03-04-2005 by Timberwolf
Best EP of them all. :clap:

Posted on 03-04-2005 by crosseyed04
Love the CD!!! listen to it year round!!! Relient K is awsome!!!

Posted on 03-21-2005 by scarsxthatxsave
Yeah, haha, it's great. I listen to it in the summertime... all summer long, then around Christmas I'm sick of it! Ha!

Posted on 03-22-2005 by adamwagg
Its pretty good. Id prefer it a bit longer, but i enjoyed the twist on the normal christmas songs.

I also love the song i celebrate the day.

We did that as a christmas item in our church and it went really well. Nice and meanignful.

Posted on 03-22-2005 by scarsxthatxsave
Yeah, I agree, "I Celebrate The Day" is great. It sends chills through me when I listen to it. It's amazing.

Posted on 03-26-2005 by G180
yeah,i listen to it whenever,i like it too much to only listen to around christmas,even if i don't like "i hate christams parties"

Posted on 04-08-2006 by fireproof101
I always look forward to taking it out of the shelves the day after Thanksgiving. My fav Christmas album by far.

Posted on 04-08-2006 by alexanderthegr8
It is ok. The best christmas cd though is the Happy Christmas cd from tooth and nail records.

Posted on 06-04-2005 by 927guitarmen
where can i get this cd? i only see it packaged with two lefts, and there's no point in buying another copy of a cd you already have, so i'm stuck. :spin:

Posted on 06-09-2005 by wheretheresawil
[insert obligatory first post newbie blah thing here]

Great cd, but the playlist could've been arranged a little differently. The first half of the cd is excellent, but the second half gets rather boring, with the only saving grace being Santa Claus is Thumbing. We Wish You a Merry Christmas was too short, Handel's Messiah was too repetitive, and Hate Christmas Parties mingled with Aulde Lang Syne was just two slow songs in a row. So, yeah, the playlist needed to be rearranged so the slow songs and fast songs could be in better balance with each other.



Posted on 06-09-2005 by Guitar_Freak14
It's awsome! I got it free with two lefts.

Posted on 06-09-2005 by Orionsbelt
I love this CD! It is a must for big RK fans. The 12 days of Christmas is one of their best songs. Also, I must say that this Cd is 25 minutes of total Christmas PARTY! it is the perfect mix for a party. Buy it, and give Two Lefts to a friend. that's what i did.

Posted on 07-09-2005 by canguru2
it is the best christmas cd i've heard. :yep:

Posted on 07-10-2005 by Joseiy
Yeah I listened to it today.

Posted on 07-18-2007 by Rkchic[k]
i want to make 12 days of christmas my ringtone.

but i have no cell phone.

Posted on 07-21-2004 by Brian-Alexander
good cd. I got it for free with two lefts so i had two of the same cds but i gave it away cuz i didnt need two of the same cds lol

Posted on 08-28-2004 by relientk4eva777
I know that I am reviewing this in the middle of summer, but I pulled this CD out the other day and just realized the great craftsmanship on it. It takes a performer to produce a good sounding piece, but it takes a real musician to rewrite a commonly known older song and make it something like this! They are creative masters at their filed and I give them great praise for their efforts in making Christmas a little more punk for everyone! 10!

Posted on 09-13-2004 by Ring of a bell
This was RK's one and only fairly decent CD... :sadyep:

Posted on 09-30-2005 by lumpycustard
12 days rulz. and Thumb. both R awesome.

Posted on 10-03-2007 by Relientk101
My favorite Christmas CD in fact my only one but a 9

Posted on 10-23-2004 by melz_rkfan
i havnt heard all the songs on this CD but from what i have heard of it its soo cool! i love i celebrate the day..its a great song...and 12 days of christmas makes me very happy and dancing!

Posted on 10-25-2004 by IceHawk
excellent CD. I don't like the song I HATE CHRISTMAS PARTIES though. I don't think they should put a song about their ex-girlfriend on a Christmas album...

Posted on 11-02-2004 by Ganner
that song is old, it was their first christmas song published. It came out on that one Christmas hitss thing in 98? I think, so the song wasn't songthing written just for Deck the halls...

Posted on 11-08-2004 by Andrew
Considering the genre it is in, (Christmas music) this CD is very good. It has good replay value, and doesn't get old quickly. I gave it an eight. Not the best, but it is one of my favorite Christmas CDs. :)

Posted on 11-14-2004 by ImOnFire
Awesome CD..lol..I hear a rumor of RK making a new one? Newayz..my sister bought this the other day, I think they packaged it wrong because, 2 "Deck the Halls..." CDS where jammed in that little paper case..lol.

Posted on 12-13-2005 by mulletman
It makes me so happy that we have yet another CD full of unoriginal Christmas songs. *sarcasm* The one and only Christmas album I would ever support would be Living Sacrifice. That would be just odd.


Complimentary Christian Ringtones
Dadamobile and CGR have teamed up to bring your favorite Christian artists right to your phone. Sign up today and get 10 complementary ringtones!
Tab Country
Did you know CGR has a sister site w/ country guitar tabs? Well we do! Its called Tab Country. It has a great archive with a lot of country tabs.
Rockin Tabs
Are you looking for a site that has rock guitar tabs? Then Rockintabs.com is the place for you. It is a budding site with many rock guitar tabs. Submit your tab today.
Tab Gallery
Tab Gallery has a compilation of christian, rock, and country tabs all in one place. Come visit us.