CD Reviews
(THIRD DAY) OR BY ARTIST NAME (JENNIFER KNAPP)
0-9|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z

Disciple - Back Again (2003)



Average User Rating: 9.22 out of 10
Total votes: 27 (Click here to vote)
Total comments: 18

Tracks:

1. Back Again
2. Fear
3. 103
4. Touch
5. Face
6. Wait
7. Hardened
8. Why Don't You Shut Up
9. Before You
10. Remembering
11. Not the Same
12. Next Time
13. One More Time


For more on Disciple, click here


Posted on 01-09-2005 by sanctusfan14
this cd is amazing. before i heard them, i always thought that hard rock was just some annoying screaming where u cant connect with God, i found out that i was wrong. My friend let me borrow it, and i couldnt stop listining to it.
I give it a 10

Posted on 01-22-2004 by OneWithTheMud
Disciple rocks. This CD is great (I gave it a 9). Remembering and Back Again are great songs. Check it out.

Posted on 01-28-2007 by skreamo syko
I love it, it is awesome!

Posted on 02-10-2005 by rkfan37
I borrowed this CD from a friend and haven't even listened to the whole thing yet, but I think it is very good. I am not too much into the whole screamo band thing, but this is one of the few ones I would want to listen to. I love they way that practically every line of every song is based on a Bible verse. Also, the booklet for the CD contains some great mini-sermons. One thing I don't like, though, is the lead singer's (forgot his name) voice. But that is just a matter of opinion. I just think it's a little too raspy. Whatever, though.

Posted on 02-10-2005 by classicgtrfreak
Disciple isnt really screamo man... they are hard rock...

but i agree with what you said, i really enjoy the lyrics, and how Kevin explains what they mean, or why he wrote them etc.

Disciple is my favorite band in the world, and Dizmas is second favorite...

so yeah... rock on man.. listen to the whole thing! its a great CD, i love "remembering"

jake

Posted on 03-17-2008 by doctor bubs
i love this cd and how they r not ashamed of christ:clap:

Posted on 03-30-2013 by akeldama
Easily their best, 10/10. It's like a Metal worship album!

Posted on 04-21-2004 by Drew Peterson
yes yes yes...incredible stuff. I give it a 10!

Posted on 05-10-2006 by Disciple Freak
I love this CD! Besides there newest CD this one is the best! My favorite song by Disciple is on this CD, 'Wait'. I think if u don't have this CD you should get it soon! :clap: I love this CD. :D

Posted on 05-13-2005 by dpcfmander
Hey, check out my post in the Disciple thread under "individual artist" about them playing in VA. [url]http://www.christianguitar.org/forums/showthread.php?p=1921149#post1921149[/url]

Posted on 05-16-2006 by thomaspg70
Isnt this cd their heaviest?

Posted on 05-16-2010 by Darkhyperchaos
8/10. I love the sound of the CD. When it gets going, the sound is superb. There's just too many average, somewhat bland songs that keep it from being a 10. I'd say this is one of Disciple's best albums!

Posted on 05-18-2006 by Ryan Akers
I'll tell you, they put on an amazing concert...wonderful testimony to Christ.

Took time out to present the Gospel and saw like 8-10 teenagers saved.

I was very impressed.

Posted on 06-16-2005 by DKelly
This CD is very good and it is also very heavy.

Posted on 09-12-2005 by thedemonhunter
I had heard about the new CD coming out and a week before I was going to Creation West this summer, I decided to listen to the other CD's on the sampliing machine at Evangel. 10 seconds into "I Just Know" from This Might Sting a Little, I [B]literally[/B] got chills. I thought, how can something so obviously Christian [I]be so good[/I]? Not that there aren't any good C bands, but my favorites are, no wait, were, Linkin Park, Chevelle, Rammstein, and Creed.
At Creation Rob Beckley (of Pillar) told lots of people to go see Disciple, but I was already going. Since I bought their new CD the first night, I knew a few songs and their live show was amazing.
I stood in line to get a picture signed and told Kevin I wished I had heard about them a long time ago. Boy I meant that. I feel like I saw the tail end of an amazing movie when it is was winding down.

Posted on 09-19-2005 by someone13
This cd was really great. The songs mean something and the music is good.

Posted on 10-14-2005 by guitarPERSON
[QUOTE=rkfan37]I borrowed this CD from a friend and haven't even listened to the whole thing yet, but I think it is very good. I am not too much into the whole screamo band thing, but this is one of the few ones I would want to listen to. I love they way that practically every line of every song is based on a Bible verse. Also, the booklet for the CD contains some great mini-sermons. One thing I don't like, though, is the lead singer's (forgot his name) voice. But that is just a matter of opinion. I just think it's a little too raspy. Whatever, though.[/QUOTE]

kevin young iz his name. his voice is awesome even better in concert
not that it could git much beter

Posted on 10-18-2005 by HolyRockJfreak
I think I've only heard "Back Again" but that is an awesome song!


Complimentary Christian Ringtones
Dadamobile and CGR have teamed up to bring your favorite Christian artists right to your phone. Sign up today and get 10 complementary ringtones!
Tab Country
Did you know CGR has a sister site w/ country guitar tabs? Well we do! Its called Tab Country. It has a great archive with a lot of country tabs.
Rockin Tabs
Are you looking for a site that has rock guitar tabs? Then Rockintabs.com is the place for you. It is a budding site with many rock guitar tabs. Submit your tab today.
Tab Gallery
Tab Gallery has a compilation of christian, rock, and country tabs all in one place. Come visit us.