CD Reviews

Sixpence None the Richer - This Beautiful Mess (1995)

Average User Rating: 8.25 out of 10
Total votes: 4 (Click here to vote)
Total comments: 1


1. Angeltread
2. Love, Salvation, the Fear of Death
3. Bleeding
4. Within a Room Somewhere
5. Melting Alone
6. Circle of Error
7. The Garden
8. Disconnect - 4:20
9. Thought Menagerie
10. Maybe Tomorrow
11. Drifting
12. I Can't Explain

For more on Sixpence None the Richer, click here

Posted on 10-09-2003 by Jay Tea
I love the songs on this CD. I find it rare for lyrics in Christian music to really interest me--these do. They're original, they're beautiful, and they're dark--something I don't see very often in CCM. Thumbs up for being different. The music pairs up well with the lyrics, I think. It's driven mostly by undistorted electric guitars, which give it an eerie feel. My only complaint is that I don't feel like the album as a whole really goes anywhere. Individual songs do, but the album, not so much.

Complimentary Christian Ringtones
Dadamobile and CGR have teamed up to bring your favorite Christian artists right to your phone. Sign up today and get 10 complementary ringtones!
Tab Country
Did you know CGR has a sister site w/ country guitar tabs? Well we do! Its called Tab Country. It has a great archive with a lot of country tabs.
Rockin Tabs
Are you looking for a site that has rock guitar tabs? Then is the place for you. It is a budding site with many rock guitar tabs. Submit your tab today.
Tab Gallery
Tab Gallery has a compilation of christian, rock, and country tabs all in one place. Come visit us.