CD Reviews
(THIRD DAY) OR BY ARTIST NAME (JENNIFER KNAPP)
0-9|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z

Juliana Theory, The - Emotion is Dead (2000)



Average User Rating: 9.13 out of 10
Total votes: 15 (Click here to vote)
Total comments: 13

Tracks:

1. Into the Dark
2. Don't Push Love Away
3. To the Tune of 5,000 Screaming Children
4. We're at the Top of the World
5. Is Patience Still Waiting?
6. Emotion Is Dead, Pt. 1
7. If I Told You This Was Killing Me, Would...
8. We're Nothing Without You
9. Something Isn't Right Here
10. Understand the Dream Is Over
11. This Is Your Life
12. You Always Say Goodnight, Goodnight
13. Emotion Is Dead, Pt. 2

For more on The Juliana Theory, click here


Posted on 01-29-2005 by Goodbye Monster
IT'S MY FAVORITE ALBUM (MY FAVORITE BAND TOO) I LOVE IT!

Posted on 02-13-2005 by bleached
this cd is awsome. i love all the songs. i'd have to say tracks 3,7 and 9 are my favorites.

Posted on 02-16-2005 by Goodbye Monster
defiatly!!!!^^

Posted on 03-06-2004 by loveisto beauty
Oh man! I saw them live like two weeks ago... they are one of my favorite bands to see live besides twothirtyeight. And this album is probably the top 3 CD's I LOOOVE. Go buy it if you like really unique sounds and it's somewhat like emo but it shows how they differenciate between bands like thursday or further seems forever.

Posted on 05-20-2004 by Kori
I recently burned this CD from one of my friend's copies, and I must say, I am absolutely loving it. Originally it was [i]Love[/i] that got me into [i]The Juliana Theory[/i], and I thought that all of their earlier stuff was a little bit too emo-poppy... but now I'm starting to really like that sound. My favorite songs have got to be [i]We're At the Top of the World (To the Simple Two)[/i] and of course how could I not mention [i]If I told you this was killing me, would you stop?"[/i] (probably my favorite Juliana Theory song of all time). I think I may even like the [i]Emotion is dead[/i] version of [i]Into the Dark[/i] even better than the [i]Love[/i] version... even though they are pretty similiar.. I guess the sustain in his voice is just a little bit less on the EID one. So anyway, I would have to give this album an 8. I'd recommend this great album by a great band to anyone and everyone.

Posted on 05-20-2004 by Kori
I recently burned this CD from one of my friend's copies, and I must say, I am absolutely loving it. Originally it was [i]Love[/i] that got me into [i]The Juliana Theory[/i], and I thought that all of their earlier stuff was a little bit too emo-poppy... but now I'm starting to really like that sound. My favorite songs have got to be [i]We're At the Top of the World (To the Simple Two)[/i] and of course how could I not mention [i]If I told you this was killing me, would you stop?"[/i] (probably my favorite Juliana Theory song of all time). I think I may even like the [i]Emotion is dead[/i] version of [i]Into the Dark[/i] even better than the [i]Love[/i] version... even though they are pretty similiar.. I guess the sustain in his voice is just a little bit less on the EID one. So anyway, I would have to give this album an 8. I'd recommend this great album by a great band to anyone and everyone.

Posted on 05-20-2004 by Kori
I recently burned this CD from one of my friend's copies, and I must say, I am absolutely loving it. Originally it was [i]Love[/i] that got me into [i]The Juliana Theory[/i], and I thought that all of their earlier stuff was a little bit too emo-poppy... but now I'm starting to really like that sound. My favorite songs have got to be [i]We're At the Top of the World (To the Simple Two)[/i] and of course how could I not mention [i]If I told you this was killing me, would you stop?"[/i] (probably my favorite Juliana Theory song of all time). I think I may even like the [i]Emotion is dead[/i] version of [i]Into the Dark[/i] even better than the [i]Love[/i] version... even though they are pretty similiar.. I guess the sustain in his voice is just a little bit less on the EID one. So anyway, I would have to give this album an 8. I'd recommend this great album by a great band to anyone and everyone.

Posted on 06-01-2004 by OneWithTheMud
In my opinion, this isn't their best CD. I thought Love was a lot better. It's still a good CD (I gave it an 8), it's just not the best.

Posted on 06-03-2005 by XxhopingxX
i really like TJT. so i gave it a 9.

Posted on 06-17-2003 by John Clark
I put a 10, but it's more of a 9.7.

I love this CD. The lyrics are great, the guitar work is very good. IMHO there isn't a real weak spot on this CD. I had to make a copy so I wouldn't wear it out so quickly. It's amlost always in my CD player. Friends are always saying "Wow, this is great. Who is this?" I have half of our youth group hooked on this CD. I don't have a 'favorite' per se, but I find myself listening to " Into The Dark", "If I Told You This Was Killing Me, Would You Stop?", and "You Always Say Goodnight, Goodnight" more then the others. A very solid band. But, don't take my word for it, check it out!

Posted on 06-23-2003 by thelitguy
This, their sophmore release, shows their first step away from the 4 letter word that is "emo". It showed the band writing formulated pop songs, in the vein of all that radio stuff, but with an intellegence that lacks from the rest of those groups. They had a large amount of shining moments on this album though, more than any of their others in my opinion. The song "You Always Say Goodnight" shows both sides of the band, the beautiful pop and the Pink Floyd inspired rock and roll. I would suggest this one the best indie albums put to tape in the year 2000. I give it 9 stars.

Posted on 12-15-2003 by Choppa™
Of all their albums, this has always been my favorite. Add "The Piano Song" (like I did on my burnt copy), and there's no better cd to listen to in my book. If you don't like them now... go see them live once. That'll change anyone's mind. It changed a number of my friends.

Posted on 12-16-2003 by roguenine19
Yeah this is a great album in that there are so many different styles of music on it. You've got your traditional emo type affairs with 'Don't Push Love Away' and 'Into the Dark,' you've got a some harder stuff with 'To the Tune of 5,000 Screaming Children' and 'If I Told You This was Killing Me, Would You Stop?' There's also an acoustic song ('Something isn't Right Here'), a huge, epic song filled with some great guitar work ('You Always Say Goodnight, Goodnight'), and even some techno ('Emotion is Dead'). Plus, like someone already said, there isn't a bad song on it.


Complimentary Christian Ringtones
Dadamobile and CGR have teamed up to bring your favorite Christian artists right to your phone. Sign up today and get 10 complementary ringtones!
Tab Country
Did you know CGR has a sister site w/ country guitar tabs? Well we do! Its called Tab Country. It has a great archive with a lot of country tabs.
Rockin Tabs
Are you looking for a site that has rock guitar tabs? Then Rockintabs.com is the place for you. It is a budding site with many rock guitar tabs. Submit your tab today.
Tab Gallery
Tab Gallery has a compilation of christian, rock, and country tabs all in one place. Come visit us.