CD Reviews
(THIRD DAY) OR BY ARTIST NAME (JENNIFER KNAPP)
0-9|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z

Third Day - Offerings II - All I Have To Give (2003)




Average User Rating: 9.51 out of 10
Total votes: 45 (Click here to vote)
Total comments: 10

Tracks
1. Sing A Song
2. You Are So Good To Me
3. Creed
4. Offering
5. Show Me Your Glory
6. Nothing Compares
7. Anything
8. God Of Wonders
9. May Your Wonders Never Cease
10. The Everlasting
11. Medley: Give/Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus/ With Or Without You/Your Love Oh Lord
12. Take My Life


For more on Third Day, click here.


Posted on 02-05-2004 by rotj4
This is a great album. The Rich Mullins song "Creed" is the highlight I believe. "May Your Wonders Never Cease" is a great song as well. The album has a few classics as well as some radio hits.

Posted on 03-30-2013 by akeldama
8/10.

Posted on 04-25-2005 by church-clown40
This was the first cd of Third Day that I listened to and I got used to it. Then I listened to some of their other cds and now I love their music. 10. Rock on Third Day!!

Posted on 04-28-2003 by Nivek
I Love Third Day! I got their Offerings II CD on the day it came out. I would advise everyone to get it. My favorite new song on the CD is "Offering." It is very powerful song. Check out Third Day's "Offerings II-All I Have To Give." Tell all your friends and family about it, too. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

Nivek

Posted on 05-09-2003 by mycoola
I really feel that Third Day has been called to worship God, and even more so to lead others in worship. I have just recently come to know and love the music of Third Day. I went to their Come Together tour and will always remember when they stopped playing a song and the whole audience continued singing the chorus on and on and on...... I looked at my 11 year old son as he had his hands raised worshiping, and I thanked God. Since then I have bought many of their CD's and have enjoyed them all. But, it is their worship albums that I really like.

Offerings II is another installment in Third Day's call to lead worship. I can listen to this CD during my commute and just use it as a time to truely worship our Lord.

The first song is apt as it says "Lord I want to sing to you a song." And the rest of the CD follows that by singing praises to God.

Creed is an awesome rendition of Rich Mullins song. I grew up in an Espicopal church, but never realized how powerfull the creed is.

Offerings is the 4th track and a beautifull song about what we can give to Jesus.

It would be hard to choose a favorite song from this album:
Show Me Your Glory
Nothing Compares
God of Wonders
and the rest makes it hard to choose. If you at first listening skip one of the tracks to get to one you know, you will find yourself going back later and loving the ones you skipped.

If you don't have this CD yet, get it and join in worship with the rest of us.

Posted on 06-04-2003 by PianoMan
This really is an incredible album, 3D obviously has a passion for what they do. This is in my opinion the best album yet, it has something for everyone. From the hard rocking beat of Creed to the light acoustic sound on God of Wonders.
Probably the best songs (in my opinion) are Nothing Compares, Creed, May You Wonders Never Cease, and the Medley.
Creed has an AWESOME intro with a great beat, and the transition into the verse is very well done. The lyrics (the Apostles Creed) is very powerful and I think this version of Rich Mullins piano driven original is great.
Nothing Compares is my personal favorite. The words are SO powerful and really make me want to just sit down and worship God. The guitar solo at the end was a HUGE suprise for me since I have never heard Brad do anything like that (but I haven't listened to all the albums, so I might have missed something :D)
May Your Wonders: Very good song. Quiet at the beginning, but it builds and really starts rocking later on. Great lyrics. Great solo by Brad near the end.
Medley is one that I have really started to enjoy lately. Great choices of songs to put together -it flows very well. It is really fun when Mac starts getting the crowd singing with him.

Posted on 06-09-2003 by aga_xris
i have no doubt about how 3rd day makes me feel... i feel like... woah... i need to WORSHIP God more... theyr'e just literally making peopel worship harder... jump higher... sing louder... its sooo... wow... its like i can touch heaven... like they transport me to God's lap...

i especially love the song nothing compares and show me your glory... (sigh)...

GOd is sooo good... and man... i love third day for helping me worship God... to give him the glory he deserves... coz... nothing compares to him...

Posted on 06-22-2004 by JesusFreak78239
This is one of the best worship albums I have ever heard.

Posted on 07-21-2004 by mmggppmgp
Yo, ya'll r rite this CD is one of the best... i like all there songs... even the keyboards in offering... i like the Medley tooo, sing a song, creed, everything.... this cd rocks... especially if u like to worship JESUS Christ who died in the cross for us

Posted on 10-15-2005 by Blazer77
This is becoming an old school album in some ways...but the band I'm in is trying to revive some of the good songs from Offerings dos. Honestly I really didn't run out and buy this album when it came out, but it slowly has grown on me. Third Day doesn't write a bad worship song and I am hard pressed to pick a fav from this CD...


Complimentary Christian Ringtones
Dadamobile and CGR have teamed up to bring your favorite Christian artists right to your phone. Sign up today and get 10 complementary ringtones!
Tab Country
Did you know CGR has a sister site w/ country guitar tabs? Well we do! Its called Tab Country. It has a great archive with a lot of country tabs.
Rockin Tabs
Are you looking for a site that has rock guitar tabs? Then Rockintabs.com is the place for you. It is a budding site with many rock guitar tabs. Submit your tab today.
Tab Gallery
Tab Gallery has a compilation of christian, rock, and country tabs all in one place. Come visit us.