CD Reviews
(THIRD DAY) OR BY ARTIST NAME (JENNIFER KNAPP)
0-9|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z

Chapman, Steven Curtis - All About Love (2003)





Average User Rating: 8.12 out of 10
Total votes: 17 (Click here to vote)
Total comments: 9

Tracks
1. All About Love
2. Your Side Of The World
3. How Do I Love Her
4. 11-6-64
5. You've Got Me
6. I'm Gonna Be (500 Miles)
7. Echoes Of Eden
8. Holding A Mystery
9. We Will Dance
10. We Belong Together
11. With Every Little Kiss
12. Miracle Of You
13. I'll Take Care Of You
14. I Will Be Here
15. Moment Made For Worshipping
16. When Love Takes You In

For more on Steven Curtis Chapman, click here.


Posted on 02-25-2004 by John Pearce
This one was a marriage saver!

Contrary to SCC who seems to hit the nail on the head each time, I'm an oaf! I bought the CD for my wife as a Valentine's gift (I think), and the music was such an excellent expression of what I really wanted to say, but didn't know how! My wife like it also :D

Some people may have complaints about the theme of the CD, because it isn't really for a general audience. However, it's almost impossible to find any Christian music with a romance theme! Romantic secular music sends out the wrong message altogether, and seems to focus on sexual encounters which are totally out of God's plan for us.

Posted on 02-25-2004 by John Pearce
This one was a marriage saver!

Contrary to SCC who seems to hit the nail on the head each time, I'm an oaf! I bought the CD for my wife as a Valentine's gift (I think), and the music was such an excellent expression of what I really wanted to say, but didn't know how! My wife likes it also :D

Some people may have complaints about the theme of the CD, because it isn't really for a general audience. However, it's almost impossible to find any Christian music with a romance theme! Romantic secular music sends out the wrong message altogether, and seems to focus on sexual encounters which are totally out of God's plan for us.

Posted on 05-06-2003 by God's Jedi
I really love this cd. I'm obviously not married, and haven't been in a relationship in 2 years, but I still loved it. Every song on here is great. "All About Love" is a great way to start out. As the only kinda-rock song, it's a great beginning. "Your Side of the World" and "How do I Love Her" are awesome also. The cover of "I'm Gonna Be (500 Miles)" is much better than the original. I was surprised to hear it on this cd, but I believe it fits nicely. The next three songs are the best on the whole cd. "Echoes of Eden", "Holding a Mystery" and "We Will Dance" are absolutely amazing. I also like the redo of "I Will Be Here". And it really wouldn't have been complete without "When Love Takes You In". The perfect way to end it.

Posted on 05-07-2003 by Flyguy
I really like this CD. 500 miles is actually one of my favorite songs on the CD. I don't really know why, I just like it. It's definately a different style than Declaration, but I think it's for the better. I gave him a 7/10.

Posted on 05-08-2004 by Brendini
Although I think that Steven Curtis Chapman is one of the most talented artists in the CCM world, I would prefer if he stuck to more Christian themes. The title track, All About Love, is the only song I like on the CD besides 500 Miles :) , because it mentions God.
But I agree with what John Pearce said (twice) in a previous post. There isn't a lot of Christian romantic music, and what SCC has to say can really make a difference in people's lives.

My rating: 7/10

My verdict: Not 'Christian' enough for me, and too slow for my musical tastes. There is some room in this world, however, for a romantic Christian CD, so I guess All About Love fits that bill. If that's what you need, you won't be disappointed. If you're expecting the usual inspired SCC songs, though, look elsewhere.

Posted on 06-11-2004 by Praisey
i gave it a ten!!!!!!!! not because i'm biased but by golly, i wish all husband and would be husbands are like him... awesome songs, speaks about truth in marriage...

yey!!!

Posted on 08-15-2005 by matt j t
there's only two songs i like on this CD.....i haven't really listened to the other ones.....but it's a good CD anyway

Posted on 11-09-2003 by SCCdcTFreak
I gave it a 9. This is a great cd. 500 Miles has always been one of my favorite songs, and he did an excellent job covering it. Also, 11-6-64 is just a really cool song to me for some reason, and "we will dance" is almost up there with "I will be here" although that's still the greatest love song of all time.

In Him,
<>< Stephen :cool:

Posted on 11-09-2003 by Art
I Will Be Here is a great song, and there are a few good songs, but I still find it to be typical SCC. I give it a 6. And by the way, I completely disliked the 500 miles cover.


Complimentary Christian Ringtones
Dadamobile and CGR have teamed up to bring your favorite Christian artists right to your phone. Sign up today and get 10 complementary ringtones!
Tab Country
Did you know CGR has a sister site w/ country guitar tabs? Well we do! Its called Tab Country. It has a great archive with a lot of country tabs.
Rockin Tabs
Are you looking for a site that has rock guitar tabs? Then Rockintabs.com is the place for you. It is a budding site with many rock guitar tabs. Submit your tab today.
Tab Gallery
Tab Gallery has a compilation of christian, rock, and country tabs all in one place. Come visit us.