CD Reviews
(THIRD DAY) OR BY ARTIST NAME (JENNIFER KNAPP)
0-9|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z

Elms, The - Truth, Soul, Rock & Roll (2002)




Average User Rating: 8.95 out of 10
Total votes: 20 (Click here to vote)
Total comments: 13

Tracks
1. Speaking in Tongues
2. You Saved Me
3. All the While Having Fun!
4. Burn & Shine
5. The First Day
6. You Got No Room To Talk!
7. Happiness
8. Come To Me
9. Go Toward The Glow
10. Let Love In
11. Through The Night
12. Smile At Life Again

For more on The Elms, click here.


Posted on 01-10-2003 by SoccerAaron
Good CD.
I gave it a eight.:)

Posted on 01-16-2003 by John Clark
I saw them open for Jars Of Clay a few months ago, bought the CD that night ( and had them sign it). It's a good CD, I gave it an 8. Their guitarist is very good. Over all a great CD.

Posted on 01-25-2003 by Craggy
The Elms are in my opinion.. the best band playing today. I love all of their work. They are a great bunch of guys with a lot of talent. And they love what they do, and who they are doing it for. I used to own two copies of TSR&R but I gave one to a friend so she could enjoy it.

And Thom is a very good guitarist. He is a big lurker too! *L* He posted on The Elms thread on this site.

This cd is awesome, their best work yet. I love seeing them live they play with such passion, it's amazing to watch them. Plus Owen says all these random funny things when he is on stage. ;)

So if you haven't got a copy of this cd, I suggest you do. It won't be a waste of your money.

[COLOR=darkblue]The Elms... Rock.[/COLOR] :yep:

Posted on 04-09-2005 by pound4him
This is a great CD, especially since it's so hard to find Christian bands that play good old classic rock anymore. I saw these guys in concert once. Thought Owen was a bit on the arrogant side, but the drummer was a blast to watch. Probably one of the best showmen I've ever seen.

Posted on 06-13-2003 by Mugga Please
this cd's great. I knew I picked up the right cd when they're jamming away in the first song. But a good cd....pick it up...especially if ur sick of the untalented recent stuff from bands.

Plus you get a free EP with it

Posted on 07-14-2003 by sorefingers
da Elms are awesome, my friend!

Posted on 08-02-2003 by Craggy
[QUOTE=ocsupertoneguy]
Plus you get a free EP with it[/QUOTE]

The free EP deal is only at Best Buy. Sparrow sent out a limited number of re-releases of the EP with Truth, Soul, Rock & Roll to Best Buy to be sold together for the low price of $9.99.

[end info-mercial]

:D

Posted on 08-03-2003 by SagaciousMusic
I know that my Best Buy is out of the limited EP/Truth, Soul, Rock & Roll deal. If you didn't get one for the low price of $9.99, then you really missed out. I didn't either. But a friend has a copy of the original EP to give me. *girlie scream* But, Yes! The Elms are so awesome.
I personally think that they really are the best band playing in the Christian music industry. I give them 10 thumbs up. :kwink:

The Elms CD's...any of them...would never be a waste! It's all great music. Such talent. Their lead guitarist, Thom Daugherty is very talented...like...really. :thumbsup:

And, if you haven't heard their music, you can go to [url]www.theelms.net[/url] and listen to audio clips.

Okay that's all...

-Rachel

Posted on 08-11-2003 by JUSTINA
thhhhhhhheeeeeeeyyyyyyyyy rock they rock they rock they rock i give them a perfect ten

Posted on 08-19-2003 by punker15
i just bought truth, soul, rock & roll and am loving it. it has such a unique sound compared to most of the other stuff out there. i gave it a 10. some of the songs that jump out at me the most are:

speaking in tongues
burn and shine
through the night

Posted on 09-22-2005 by JoeJoe
He's not arrogant, he's a rock star, they're all like that :)

They came and played for our youth group a few months ago and put on a great show. It's nice to have some good classic rock in the music scene these days.

Posted on 12-19-2002 by NobleWard
I picked the newest Elms CD because I needed to fill a gap in my CD collection. Basically, The Elms is not targetted towards a mainstream pop/pop rock/heavy rock/hard rock audience, but they are rather a throw back to artists like The Beatles and similiar 60's/70's rock groups. Good lyrics, good true rock instrumentals. I gave the CD an 8 overall. I listen to alot as road trip music; calm, inflective, and it reduces the chance of road rage while travelling down a busy freeway during rush hour. Problem is I need to be in the mood to listen to it. An uncommon flavor for the true Christian music collector's tastes.

Posted on 12-21-2003 by SallySue
This is the best CD! They are all so talented, and it's so reminiscent of classic rock. There is nothing I don't like about this CD.


Complimentary Christian Ringtones
Dadamobile and CGR have teamed up to bring your favorite Christian artists right to your phone. Sign up today and get 10 complementary ringtones!
Tab Country
Did you know CGR has a sister site w/ country guitar tabs? Well we do! Its called Tab Country. It has a great archive with a lot of country tabs.
Rockin Tabs
Are you looking for a site that has rock guitar tabs? Then Rockintabs.com is the place for you. It is a budding site with many rock guitar tabs. Submit your tab today.
Tab Gallery
Tab Gallery has a compilation of christian, rock, and country tabs all in one place. Come visit us.