CD Reviews
(THIRD DAY) OR BY ARTIST NAME (JENNIFER KNAPP)
0-9|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z

Blindside - Blindside (1997)




Average User Rating: 8.26 out of 10
Total votes: 19 (Click here to vote)
Total comments: 9

Tracks
1. Invert
2. Born
3. Empty Box
4. Superman
5. Nerve
6. This Shoulder
7. Replay
8. One Mind
9. Liberty
10. Daughter
11. Teddybear
12. Never

For more on Blindside, click here.


Posted on 02-10-2007 by akaukal
I never got to reviewing this one..

Well, I think this album is one of my favorites by them. For me, it goes The Great Depression> A Thought Crushed My Mind> Blindside> About a Burning Fire> Silence.

This album has so many awesome tracks. Invert, Replay, Superman, Daughter, Liberty.. every track is so awesome. This was my second Blindside album and I still love it so much. It gets a 10

Posted on 02-10-2007 by earlessdog
[QUOTE=akaukal;2799431]I never got to reviewing this one..

Well, I think this album is one of my favorites by them. For me, it goes The Great Depression> A Thought Crushed My Mind> Blindside> About a Burning Fire> Silence.

This album has so many awesome tracks. Invert, Replay, Superman, Daughter, Liberty.. every track is so awesome. This was my second Blindside album and I still love it so much. It gets a 10[/QUOTE]

when i told you i had a thought crushed my mind, i meant i had this one

its nothing amazing, probably their worst, i'll listen to it more before i give it a rating.
For me, the order of their best to worst goes in the order they make them in, switched, so TGD, AABF, Silence, ATCMM, self titled
but i might even like silence more than AABF.

but yeah, i'll listen to it closer.

Posted on 02-18-2004 by simonwilliams75
Awesom album, standout tracks include This Shoulder, Nerve, Superman... well, basically the whole album! Buy it... NOW!!!

Posted on 02-21-2005 by Symbiotic
I didn't like it that much...ok....a few good somngs.....6

Posted on 04-05-2004 by ripFIF
this cd rules! my favorite track is "superman". i like it because it has more of a garage sound

Posted on 05-20-2004 by sorefingers
I thought this cd was pretty awesome. Though it is softer than A Thought Crushed My Mind, the lyrics are wonderful, and the tunes are good. My favorite tracks are Superman and Nerve. I also like the song with the really weird bass part, Replay. I would highly recommend this cd, especially for Blindside fans.

Posted on 05-20-2004 by Kori
I personally love this CD. It's sound is different from any of the other Blindside albums, being there more yelling than screaming, and Simon doing vocals more than before. My favorite tracks are [I]Invert[/i] (Possibly my favorite or one of my favorite Blindside songs of all), [I]Daughter[/i] and [i]Liberty[/i] (I love the bass in that song and how he goes from singing quietly to yelling). I would probably give this CD an 8. There are a few songs I don't really care for, such as [i]This Shoulder[/i], [i]Teddybear[/i] & [i]Never[/i], so thereof it's not completely pefect, in my opinion. I sort of wish that Blindside would go back to their originally style... even though I do love [i]About a Burning Fire[/i], I still think I love the harder stuff more.

Posted on 08-01-2004 by Mathaytace ><>
Yeah, I like this album, but it is not their best.

I love Superman, Nerve, Teddybear, and Replay (others as well).

My vote for their best album though, would be Silence.

A THOUGHT CRUSHED MY MIND is awesome, but I sometimes get overwhelmed by the constant loud.

About a Burning fire just seemed a bit weak. (Although it is still good enough that I plan on buying it anyway.) (I borrowed it, in case you are wondering how I judged it without owning it.)

Posted on 11-20-2007 by JerRocks2day
I have the CD for the album. The case for it is broken, but the album is great.


Complimentary Christian Ringtones
Dadamobile and CGR have teamed up to bring your favorite Christian artists right to your phone. Sign up today and get 10 complementary ringtones!
Tab Country
Did you know CGR has a sister site w/ country guitar tabs? Well we do! Its called Tab Country. It has a great archive with a lot of country tabs.
Rockin Tabs
Are you looking for a site that has rock guitar tabs? Then Rockintabs.com is the place for you. It is a budding site with many rock guitar tabs. Submit your tab today.
Tab Gallery
Tab Gallery has a compilation of christian, rock, and country tabs all in one place. Come visit us.