CD Reviews
(THIRD DAY) OR BY ARTIST NAME (JENNIFER KNAPP)
0-9|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z

Blindside - A Thought Crushed My Mind (2000)




Average User Rating: 8.25 out of 10
Total votes: 12 (Click here to vote)
Total comments: 7

Tracks
1. Vow Of Silence
2. As You Walk
3. King Of The Closet
4. My Mother's Only Son
5. Act
6. Silver Speak
7. Where Eye Meets Eye
8. Nara
9. In The Air Of Truth
10. Across Waters
11. Nothing But Skin

For more on Blindside, click here.


Posted on 03-05-2007 by Mr. claw
I've had this cd for a while, and I still don't know what to make of it. I love crazy music, and I really love Blindside, but I just can't get into this cd. Maybe I need mental help.

Posted on 05-22-2006 by Disciple Freak
I like the song 'Vow of Silence'.

Posted on 06-07-2006 by akaukal
Best Blindside album EVER! Re-issue includes the best song "From Stone to Backbone".

Posted on 10-14-2005 by Muffinly
Raw energy at it's finest. Blindside at it's finest. Even songwriting at it's finest on the track [i]Nothing But Skin[/i].

Posted on 11-03-2003 by Sean
I picked this up about a month ago. This style of music isn't what I usually listen to, but I thoughly enjoy this CD. I much prefer Blindside's hardcore roots compared to their more radiofriendly current sound becaues "I'm a vampire."

Posted on 11-24-2003 by Kori
This album is a masterpiece. It sounds alot different from Blindside's newer stuff, such as "Silence", since it is so much harder, but I like it just as much, if not more. Some of the best songs include, "Where Eye Meets Eye", "Nothing But Skin" and my personal favorite, "My Mother's Only Son" (which in my opinion is probably the best Blindside song out there so far). I love it how they combine violins and such in with the metal guitars and all that other rawking stuff. If you are like my parents, and do not like alot of screaming, then you probably wont be able to take much of this... but to sum it up... this album is a peice of art. :D And the artwork for the album is hillarious.

~ Kori

Posted on 11-24-2003 by Mathaytace ><>
I LOVE THIS ALBUM!


Complimentary Christian Ringtones
Dadamobile and CGR have teamed up to bring your favorite Christian artists right to your phone. Sign up today and get 10 complementary ringtones!
Tab Country
Did you know CGR has a sister site w/ country guitar tabs? Well we do! Its called Tab Country. It has a great archive with a lot of country tabs.
Rockin Tabs
Are you looking for a site that has rock guitar tabs? Then Rockintabs.com is the place for you. It is a budding site with many rock guitar tabs. Submit your tab today.
Tab Gallery
Tab Gallery has a compilation of christian, rock, and country tabs all in one place. Come visit us.