CD Reviews
(THIRD DAY) OR BY ARTIST NAME (JENNIFER KNAPP)
0-9|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z

Five Iron Frenzy - Our Newest Album Ever (1997)




Average User Rating: 9.21 out of 10
Total votes: 24 (Click here to vote)
Total comments: 15

Tracks
1. Handbook For The Sellout
2. Where Is Micah?
3. Superpowers
4. Fistful Of Sand
5. Suckerpunch
6. Kitty Doggy
7. Blue Comb '78
8. Banner Year
9. Second Season
10. Litmus
11. Oh, Canada
12. Most Likely To Succeed
13. Every New Day

For more on Five Iron Frenzy, click here.


Posted on 01-06-2003 by Muffinly
I think this is tied as their best cd. All the songs are very good.
Litmus, Blue comb &8, and Every new day being the best.

Posted on 01-10-2003 by SoccerAaron
An easy 10!
My faves are:
Handbook For The Sellout
Where Is Micah?
Superpowers
Suckerpunch
Oh, Canada

Posted on 02-07-2006 by Unregisted
id say, in my professional opinion that this is one of fifs best cds...i have it on tape....so, i listen to the whole thing thru...all the time...and it gets an A+ in my books

Posted on 07-01-2004 by fudrudler
This is my favorite FIF cd. there isn't really anything I don't like about this one.

Posted on 07-09-2002 by FIFskuNk
To me this is their best album ever! Because they have not only the fast upbeat funny songs but also the songs taht arent really slow but they can get you in a good mood. The songs I like most on the album are oh canada and bluecomb those songs rock!

Posted on 07-09-2003 by twins_fan
This is probably the funniest CD Five Iron has made, plus it contains Every New Day, which is an awesome, awesome song. If you have Five Iron's newer stuff but not Our Newest Album Ever, go buy this CD!

Posted on 07-10-2003 by Art
It gets a 9, because they've done better as a whole album, but this CD also has some of their best songs. Every New Day is the best they've ever done in every way, and it is quite powerful when paired with Most LIkely to Succeed. ... Second Season is a great changeup.. It is a very solid album. :)

Posted on 07-27-2003 by Mr.Zachcore
very very very awesome album. my favorite frenzy album ever this gets a 10

fav tracks:
every new day
blue comb 78
banner year
suckerpunch

Posted on 09-11-2002 by Kori
I love this cd! I borrowed it from my youth pastor one day and I pretty much didnt turn it off until I returned it! lol. My favorite songs are: Superpowers (Not so much a catchy tune, but the lyrics always give me a good laugh), Fistful of Sand (I dont care what the lyrics say, this song has a cool sound, especially the hard core vocals! lol), Blue Comb 78 (The funniest) and Every New Day (which is probably my favorite.. the song that talks more about God than all the other songs, and a really cool sound)

I rated it a 10.

Posted on 11-03-2003 by JohnM
One of, if not the, best of Five Iron's albums. I'd say this CD is worth buying just for the song "Every New Day" - but it contains 12 other GREAT songs too. There's not a bad song on it (well, Kitty Doggy isn't really a song, but it's 30 seconds of humor ;)). :)

Posted on 11-11-2003 by cookchefdude
Ahhh... The old days of FIF.... O Canada, Suckerpunch, Superpowers, Blue Comb, Every New Day, it doesn't get much better. The only thing though is that everyone seems to think Blue Comb is a joke song, yet I think it is serious in a sense, especially when Reese talks about his parents both sitting up front because they loved each other still, I can relate, it is an amazing song. Every New Day is quite possibly the most amazing song ever written, along with On Distant Shores, which had a reappearance of Every New Day. There was no better way to end their last studio recording, but I digress, back to Newest Album Ever. Suckerpunch, Superpowers, and O Canada have hilarious lyrics that will bring a smile to your face every time you listen to it (and kind-of by accident, I broke the promoters legs, hehe). A great CD all around.

Posted on 11-11-2003 by Art
Blue Comb 78... About that... there is often an element of seriousness even in their less serious songs. Look at Superpowers...

Posted on 11-12-2003 by Mr.Zachcore
I hear that Blue COme is really about his parents' divorce but I still don't see it

Posted on 11-12-2003 by Jonular
[QUOTE=Art]there is often an element of seriousness even in their less serious songs. Look at Superpowers...[/QUOTE]
Is there a story behind Superpowers?

~Jon

Posted on 11-13-2003 by cookchefdude
Well... I'm sure that there is a story behind most of FIF's songs, including Superpowers, which seems to be about how difficult touring was for them, which is one reason they are breaking up. I always have thought Blue Comb was about his parents' divorce because he constantly refers to how he got it from his mom and dad and how they were up front because they loved each other still, but maybe, just maybe, the comb and being thrown out the window symbolizes something. Unfortunatetly, I'm not very good at finding "hidden meanings" and all that stuff, but it's worth some thought or possibly a letter to the band. Anyway, I still think it's a serious song.


Complimentary Christian Ringtones
Dadamobile and CGR have teamed up to bring your favorite Christian artists right to your phone. Sign up today and get 10 complementary ringtones!
Tab Country
Did you know CGR has a sister site w/ country guitar tabs? Well we do! Its called Tab Country. It has a great archive with a lot of country tabs.
Rockin Tabs
Are you looking for a site that has rock guitar tabs? Then Rockintabs.com is the place for you. It is a budding site with many rock guitar tabs. Submit your tab today.
Tab Gallery
Tab Gallery has a compilation of christian, rock, and country tabs all in one place. Come visit us.