CD Reviews

Arends, Carolyn - Seize The Day & Other Stories (2000)

Average User Rating: 9 out of 10
Total votes: 2 (Click here to vote)
Total comments: 1

1. They'll Know We Are Christians
2. What Love Looks Like
3. Seize The Day
4. New Year's Day
5. The Power of Love
6. Reaching
7. Do What You Do
8. This Is The Stuff
9. Happy
10. Father Thy Will Be Done
11. We've Been Waiting For You
12. Seize The Day
13. This I Know
14. There You Are
15. I Can Hear You
16. Go With God

For more on Carolyn Arends, click here.

Posted on 09-18-2003 by PKfanSteph
This is a great introduction to Carolyn's work! The highlights for me were the live recordings "I Can Hear You" and "Go With God". I have seen her live and she puts on a great show, but the addition of Mac Powell and Phil Keaggy (respectively) as guests really sets these two songs apart. I wasn't much of a fan before this CD, but I am now!

One question, though, why is the studio version of "Seize The Day" there and not the other live tracks?

Complimentary Christian Ringtones
Dadamobile and CGR have teamed up to bring your favorite Christian artists right to your phone. Sign up today and get 10 complementary ringtones!
Tab Country
Did you know CGR has a sister site w/ country guitar tabs? Well we do! Its called Tab Country. It has a great archive with a lot of country tabs.
Rockin Tabs
Are you looking for a site that has rock guitar tabs? Then is the place for you. It is a budding site with many rock guitar tabs. Submit your tab today.
Tab Gallery
Tab Gallery has a compilation of christian, rock, and country tabs all in one place. Come visit us.