CD Reviews
(THIRD DAY) OR BY ARTIST NAME (JENNIFER KNAPP)
0-9|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z

By The Tree - Invade My Soul (2001)





Average User Rating: 9.04 out of 10
Total votes: 25 (Click here to vote)
Total comments: 13

Tracks
1. Reveal
2. There For Me
3. Walk
4. Open My Eyes
5. Invade My Soul
6. Wonderful Again
7. Raining Down
8. Disillusioned Man
9. Fall
10. Wait

For more on By The Tree, click here.


Posted on 01-20-2003 by oeeboy
I've also used Reveal in a worship set. ALthought it was exciting to sing and play i decided not to do it again because it is hard to sing for many people, and also because the lyrics are not very scripturally based, nor did it have any significance. Overall, this cd is pretty decent. My only complaint would be that most of the songs on the cd sound the same.

Posted on 01-20-2003 by Heavy C
Can someoen post the lyrics to reveal?
I don'
t own the CD and I'd liek tot he lyrics...thanks.

-Cal

Posted on 01-20-2004 by B-rad
Yo, I have to say that this album is the greatest album of all time. Words that mean so much, with music that penetrates the soul. I have been to several By The Tree concerts and they just keep getting better and better. I hope they say around for a long time. I play guitar and have a band at my church youth group that has about 400 to 500 teenagers. My siblings play the other instruments and we play Reveal, There For Me, Open My Eyes, Invade My Soul, Raining Down, and Fall and along with these some their new stuff like Change, Far Away and Faith that Breathes. These songs have really reached out to the youth of today. Most kids don't like old school worship songs although they are good and their is nothing wrong with it but we need to use the modern stuff to reach and minister to people. I also have to say that none of the songs sound the same.

Keep it Real.

Posted on 03-13-2003 by visiblepraise
This group is SO amazing...I got to spend the entire day with them, setting up for a concert...they are down to earth and real, not like some of the musicians I've met. Their CD is awesome, and their live show is even better. Anyone who wants a great band for youth events, book them! Oh, and one tip: buy them Chik-fil-a, and don't forget the BBQ sauce.

Posted on 04-22-2003 by A2JJCJ5
Where online can I listen to this CD?????? HELP!!!!!

Posted on 04-28-2003 by visiblepraise
You'll probably have to get it from somewhere like Kazaa or Morpheus. I don't know of any other place. Try their website. I think it's [url]www.bythetree.com[/url]

Posted on 07-09-2004 by crystalblue
This is my second favourite album. The only thing I've liked better so far is the Sonicflood Pink Album with Jeff Deyo.

They've just released a second worship album "Hold You High". I haven't heard it yet but am looking forward to it being released out here.

Posted on 08-11-2004 by caitalynn
their newest album, "Hold You High", is amazing. its a worship album with songs they've written and some covers of songs. i highly recommend it.

Posted on 09-11-2003 by Ted Logan
Don't break the law when you can support a band by buying their music.


I went to college with one of the guys on this CD, Kevin Rhoads. We were in the same Christian fraternity for a while. He's a cool guy and a very talented musician. I noticed he's not with the group anymore, though. I didn't know him very well, but I hope he's moved on to something even more awesome. I gave this CD an 8. VERY solid.

Posted on 09-11-2003 by A2JJCJ5
[COLOR=DarkOrange][FONT=Fixedsys]I did get the CD. I got it like a year ago. It is awesome.[/FONT][/COLOR] :)

Posted on 11-28-2002 by rdentwurship
I love that c.d i dont like the new by the tree c.d that much..... they seemed to have gone electronica or something. anyways... invade my soul.. wow! fav. tracks: reveal, there for me, walk, raining down. My youth group is possibly gonna start using reveal and there for me for youth worship... how do u guys think that would go?? anyways.. i love that c.d wish the second one was like it

Posted on 11-28-2002 by JustinJones
We just used Reveal on at one of our Student Celebration Services. It went over [I]very[/I] well, but it works better if you use it as a special, because it's hard for some people to sing to.

Posted on 12-27-2002 by Heavy C
YYYYYYYYYYYYOOOOOOOOOOOOUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU
INVADE MY SSSSSSOOOOOOOOUUUUUUUULLLLLL!

-Cal


Complimentary Christian Ringtones
Dadamobile and CGR have teamed up to bring your favorite Christian artists right to your phone. Sign up today and get 10 complementary ringtones!
Tab Country
Did you know CGR has a sister site w/ country guitar tabs? Well we do! Its called Tab Country. It has a great archive with a lot of country tabs.
Rockin Tabs
Are you looking for a site that has rock guitar tabs? Then Rockintabs.com is the place for you. It is a budding site with many rock guitar tabs. Submit your tab today.
Tab Gallery
Tab Gallery has a compilation of christian, rock, and country tabs all in one place. Come visit us.