CD Reviews
(THIRD DAY) OR BY ARTIST NAME (JENNIFER KNAPP)
0-9|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z

Benjamin Gate, The - Contact (2002)




Average User Rating: 8.44 out of 10
Total votes: 16 (Click here to vote)
Total comments: 14

Tracks
1. Lift Me Up
2. Need
3. Do What You Say
4. Overkill
5. The Way You Are
6. This Is Not
7. The Calling
8. Your Kisses Blind Me
9. Light
10. Tonight
11. Violently
12. Fall Away

For more on The Benjamin Gate, click here.


Posted on 02-12-2003 by MobMan924
I think I would have to give it a 9. Although if you want to go to the best concert you cant get any better than benjamin gate.
Lift Me up ROCKS live! You cant beat the energy of this band!
I got to hang out with them back stage on the festival con dios tour
and The lead guitarist and he was so awsome to talk to.

Posted on 02-12-2003 by jude
NobleWard: I really respect the fact that The Benjamin Gate are trying to develop a truly unique and individual sound apart from anything the secular or fellow Christian music community has done or marketted. "Copy Cat Christian" (warning:personal opinion on approach) irritate me in that their only real goal is to offer a "Christian" alternative to a certain mainstream artist/band. We are to be the salt of the earth, leaders in the world eyes, in music as well as in everything else.

Noble, don't judge too harshly, because we don't know if they're trying to sound like someone else, or if that's just what they sound like.... with all the same instruments, some bands are going to sound alike. and also, a lot of that might be because of the producers, also.

Posted on 04-04-2004 by Jacob_Duhm
I agree....It's a same that they're no more, but it's an even bigger shame that they didn't get any awards for their originality and creativity. It just shows that the ccm is still stuck in the early '90s.

Posted on 04-04-2004 by Jacob_Duhm
I really like this cd. It's very bold and dynamic. 'Overkill' and 'Need' are my fav. tracks.
It's a shame that TBG isn't with us anymore. It's an even bigger shame that they didn't recive any kinds of awards while they were here. Part of the reason I like TBG is because they offer something called original creativity. Despite this, they were ignored by the ccm, who is still stuck in the early '90s.

Posted on 06-07-2003 by Val the Bunny
i adore the benjamin gate! they have a natural originality that most bands lack. this cd is simply incredible- great lyrics + great singer + an alternative rock sound like you've never heard before= great music.

contact gets a 9, only because it's not as good as 'untitled'. yet it still will rock your face off!

-val

Posted on 07-18-2003 by Tenacious
I gave it a ! 10 !
That band is great ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !

Posted on 07-18-2003 by GRibbit
Wow yea this CD is so awesome. I give it a 9!!

Posted on 08-23-2003 by punker15
i don't like it......................

Posted on 08-24-2003 by Jonular
[QUOTE=punker15]i don't like it......................[/QUOTE]
Reasons?

~Jon

Posted on 08-26-2003 by punker15
the same reasons i don't like "untitled"

Posted on 10-24-2002 by jude
I gave it a nine.

This is one awesome cd!
the only reason i didn't give it a ten is because they kind of pulled a little away from their "untitled" sound.

One thing i love about this cd is that the lyrics are very deep, you kind of have to figure them out. the other night me and my friend were going through each song, interpereting them, it was great!

my fav. song: NEED
and maybe fall away too

Posted on 10-24-2002 by Jonular
I gave it a 10. I usually only give 10s to good hardcore CDs, but this CD is an exception. Contact is one of my favorite CDs. In my Top 5 or so. My favorite song is Do What You Say.

~Jon

Posted on 11-21-2002 by FeNdRmUcHaChA
This is one great CD if I do say so myself. Its TBG so i *~*HAD*~* to give it a 10. It might not be as good as [untitled](which I would have given a 10 1/2! jejje) but its still a great CD. Hey, its got a nice TBG screensaver on it anyhow!! jejje but anyways....
Adios, gente,

Posted on 12-19-2002 by NobleWard
I really respect the fact that The Benjamin Gate are trying to develop a truly unique and individual sound apart from anything the secular or fellow Christian music community has done or marketted. "Copy Cat Christian" (warning:personal opinion on approach) irritate me in that their only real goal is to offer a "Christian" alternative to a certain mainstream artist/band. We are to be the salt of the earth, leaders in the world eyes, in music as well as in everything else. Artistically, The Benjamin Gate really impress me with deep, poetic lyrics put to great ambient/alternative instrumentals culled from a variety of different styles and tastes, making a nice medly (sp?). The addition of a female lead singer is a great touch, as it adds a different flavor if you will to the effect. I gave the CD a nine overall, the only reason is because not every song flows into each other as well as some CDs do, mostly because of the musical diversity each song offers. A great CD and currently one of my favorites.
~Noble


Complimentary Christian Ringtones
Dadamobile and CGR have teamed up to bring your favorite Christian artists right to your phone. Sign up today and get 10 complementary ringtones!
Tab Country
Did you know CGR has a sister site w/ country guitar tabs? Well we do! Its called Tab Country. It has a great archive with a lot of country tabs.
Rockin Tabs
Are you looking for a site that has rock guitar tabs? Then Rockintabs.com is the place for you. It is a budding site with many rock guitar tabs. Submit your tab today.
Tab Gallery
Tab Gallery has a compilation of christian, rock, and country tabs all in one place. Come visit us.