CD Reviews
(THIRD DAY) OR BY ARTIST NAME (JENNIFER KNAPP)
0-9|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z

Paul Colman Trio - New Map Of The World (2002)




Average User Rating: 9.33 out of 10
Total votes: 24 (Click here to vote)
Total comments: 8

Tracks
1. Turn
2. Run
3. Sun-Stars-Moon
4. Fill My Cup
5. Your Sweet Voice
6. Africa
7. Let Love Glow
8. Selfish Song
9. Love Me More
10. I Dream
11. The Killing Tree
12. Lullaby

For more on The Paul Colman Trio, click here.


Posted on 02-07-2004 by randomchamp
a champion cd from a champion group. (although its kind of a pointless buy if you have all of his earlier cds) Australians Rock!

Posted on 05-08-2004 by Brendini
The CD starts off with a bang with 'Turn', a powerful song about Christians getting their acts together. Then comes my favorite song on the album, 'Run'. The words are cool, and the melody is awesome. The next couple songs are decent, a bit too slow for my taste. Another notable song is 'Killing Tree', which has a haunting melody and an incredibly deep message.

My rating: 9/10
My Verdict- An excellent performance by the Paul Colman Trio, and a must-have for any PC3 fans. It has a wide variety of songs to suit many tastes, and will probably appeal to a broad range of fans. Buy the CD- you won't be dissapointed.

Posted on 05-31-2003 by OneWithTheMud
I really like this CD. I didn't think I would enjoy this CD much because it's not really my style, but I really like it.

Posted on 06-01-2004 by Stephen Kilgour
This is a great album, but they left the best song off for you yanks - Save My Soul! If you guys ever get the privilege to see these guys in concert-go! I am more into the heavier end of the spectrum, but if you like the quieter music, this is a great buy. They are different to any other band. It's just a shame that they have broken up.[FONT=Fixedsys]undefined[/FONT] :cowboy:

Posted on 07-15-2003 by randecarl
The whole album is great.

I especially like Run, since it was one of the first songs I learned to play on guitar and actually perform on stage!

Posted on 08-04-2002 by Peter
Where's Dip?

I can't believe Paul "Take a chill pill" Coleman left off his best song. What a wally.

Posted on 10-17-2003 by jesus_freak21
Great band, great cd.

Posted on 11-18-2003 by erej
[QUOTE=Peter]Where's Dip?

I can't believe Paul "Take a chill pill" Coleman left off his best song. What a wally.[/QUOTE]
Its Paul Colman not Coleman


Complimentary Christian Ringtones
Dadamobile and CGR have teamed up to bring your favorite Christian artists right to your phone. Sign up today and get 10 complementary ringtones!
Tab Country
Did you know CGR has a sister site w/ country guitar tabs? Well we do! Its called Tab Country. It has a great archive with a lot of country tabs.
Rockin Tabs
Are you looking for a site that has rock guitar tabs? Then Rockintabs.com is the place for you. It is a budding site with many rock guitar tabs. Submit your tab today.
Tab Gallery
Tab Gallery has a compilation of christian, rock, and country tabs all in one place. Come visit us.