CD Reviews
(THIRD DAY) OR BY ARTIST NAME (JENNIFER KNAPP)
0-9|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z

MxPx - Slowing Going The Way Of The Buffalo (1998)



Average User Rating: 0 out of 10
Total votes: 0 (Click here to vote)
Total comments: 9

Tracks
1. Under Lock And Key
2. Tomorrow's Another Day
3. Final Slowdance
4. I'm OK You're OK
5. Cold And All Alone
6. Party, My House, Be There
7. The Downfall Of Western Civilization
8. Invitation To Understanding
9. Fist Vs. Tact
10. What's Mine Is Yours
11. Self Serving With A Purpose
12. For Always
13. Set The Record Straight
14. Get With It!
15. Inches From Life
16. The Theme Fiasco

For more on MxPx, click here.


Posted on 01-12-2007 by earlessdog
i love this cd!
awesome stuff, cheers you up.

Posted on 01-13-2007 by BillSPrestonEsq
[QUOTE=theboyw0nder;988048]Honestly, I like their earliest stuff, and newest stuff best. Like Teenage Politics, and Before Everything and After. Yet, this CD is good. It has a few of my fav songs on it: Tommorow is Another Day, I'm OK You're OK, and Invitation to Understanding.[/QUOTE]

Pokinatcha is before Teenage Politics and has a very different sound. This cd marked their departure from punk in many ways, but was still my favorite.

Posted on 01-13-2007 by dom.gibson
Not a bad album, I'd give it 7/10 but they do have better albums.

Posted on 01-31-2005 by Symbiotic
Pretty darn good...out of ten i'd give 7....i'm mainly a metal head....but this punk is pretty good...

Posted on 07-09-2004 by Brian-Alexander
one of the best mxpx cds.

Posted on 07-20-2002 by Emzar
best cd by mxpx!!!

Posted on 09-18-2003 by theboyw0nder
Honestly, I like their earliest stuff, and newest stuff best. Like Teenage Politics, and Before Everything and After. Yet, this CD is good. It has a few of my fav songs on it: Tommorow is Another Day, I'm OK You're OK, and Invitation to Understanding.

Posted on 11-08-2004 by punkrock_metal
Very good cd by MxPx. This along with pokinatcha and teenage politics, this marks the golden age of MxPx. The first song is probably my most favorite MxPx song.

Posted on 12-03-2002 by Gouge_Away
it's a good cd, but in my opinion it was the beginning of the end for them as all thier music went downhill from there, and I think it was the start of the decline


Complimentary Christian Ringtones
Dadamobile and CGR have teamed up to bring your favorite Christian artists right to your phone. Sign up today and get 10 complementary ringtones!
Tab Country
Did you know CGR has a sister site w/ country guitar tabs? Well we do! Its called Tab Country. It has a great archive with a lot of country tabs.
Rockin Tabs
Are you looking for a site that has rock guitar tabs? Then Rockintabs.com is the place for you. It is a budding site with many rock guitar tabs. Submit your tab today.
Tab Gallery
Tab Gallery has a compilation of christian, rock, and country tabs all in one place. Come visit us.