CD Reviews
(THIRD DAY) OR BY ARTIST NAME (JENNIFER KNAPP)
0-9|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z

Jars Of Clay - Much Afraid (1997)





Average User Rating: 8.96 out of 10
Total votes: 27 (Click here to vote)
Total comments: 13

Tracks
1. Overjoyed
2. Fade To Grey
3. Tea And Sympathy
4. Crazy Times
5. Frail
6. Five Candles (You Were There)
7. Weighed Down
8. Portrait Of An Apology
9. Truce
10. Much Afraid
11. Hymn

For more on Jars of Clay, click here.


Posted on 01-11-2003 by A2JJCJ5
My favorite songs are Tea and Sympothy, Frail, Crazy Times, and, of course, HYMN!

Posted on 03-27-2004 by randomchamp
this is such an underrated album. it is absolutly awesome. sure it is different from there first album but the lyrics go SSOO much deeper.
frail, fade to grey, hymn, weighed down, overjoyed, crazy times and much afraid are all incredible songs.
10/10 - a worthy equal to there self titled album.

Posted on 03-27-2004 by BereanatHeart
I agree, this is one of/ if not the best of their cds! I love most of the songs on there and Frail is like the first fingerpicking song I ever learned.

Posted on 07-08-2002 by SuperMonkey
I gotta put in my dime's worth of thought about this album, considering it is my favorite. Most people I talk to about Jars' CD's say that this is their least favorite of the 4. Whaaaat? 2 of my top 5 'all time fav songs' (up to this point in my life) are on this CD. In my opinion, Fade To Grey and Frail are some of the best work they ever did. Meh. I've said enough. Time to go frighten some chickens! Tacos!

Posted on 07-10-2002 by stephen1234125
This is a sweet CD why in the world does it have a 7.5 out of 10 only it deserves a 10/10; if i can't get to sleep at night for any reason at all, i pop this cd in and listen to Frail 2 times in a row and I guarantee you, unless I just woke up from a 10 hour sleep, that I will be sound asleep, REM 7. Frail is a gorgeous song that is not the only one, Overjoyed, Fade to Grey, Hymn, Much Afraid, and others are so mellow and the words are so intimate and deep it's just gorgeous. I love Jars they are my favorite band, I have all four cds and three of my favorite songs are on this cd; frail, fade to grey, and hymn, such deep lyrics.

Posted on 07-10-2002 by SuperMonkey
i havent been able to get the chorus of hymn out of my head for a few weeks now...

Posted on 07-26-2006 by drew024
This is my favorite JOC cd so far. their song, frail, is one of my favorite songs ever. Overjoyed, Fade to Grey, and Crazy Times are some other great songs on this cd. :clap: I give it a 8

Posted on 08-01-2002 by Raptor
This was actually one of the first three CD's I ever purchased, and it is easily one of my top 10 favorite CD's. I love the the deep, poetic nature of the lyrics, the beautiful string parts, the daring electric guitar riffs, and the way all the different parts of each song are so perfectly blended together.

"Hymn" is probably my favorite song, ever. It is an incredibly powerful expression of praise to God.

Posted on 08-01-2006 by Samwise
this is undoubtably my fav JoC cd...it's just...awesome :D

Posted on 10-01-2002 by IAmCrossEyed
Frail is absolutely my favorite song ever, and this is probably my favorite album ever. I am a huge JOC fan and I like this one more than the debut. Every song is packed poetically. Beautiful album.

10

Posted on 10-05-2002 by OneWithTheMud
I love this CD. It's one of my favorite Jars CDs. Overjoyed, Crazy Times, Frail, Hymn, and Fade To Grey are all great songs.

Posted on 11-16-2003 by fifsuperpod37
I think Fade to grey is my favorite song by Jars. This album, now with Who we are instead out, ranks either second or third amongst them all.

Posted on 12-30-2002 by chenster22
What a great album. Although strange at first hearing of it, I slowly began to adore it. Crazy Times is classic as well as the powerful Hymn. Jars is very creative here and they do an awesome job.


Complimentary Christian Ringtones
Dadamobile and CGR have teamed up to bring your favorite Christian artists right to your phone. Sign up today and get 10 complementary ringtones!
Tab Country
Did you know CGR has a sister site w/ country guitar tabs? Well we do! Its called Tab Country. It has a great archive with a lot of country tabs.
Rockin Tabs
Are you looking for a site that has rock guitar tabs? Then Rockintabs.com is the place for you. It is a budding site with many rock guitar tabs. Submit your tab today.
Tab Gallery
Tab Gallery has a compilation of christian, rock, and country tabs all in one place. Come visit us.