CD Reviews
(THIRD DAY) OR BY ARTIST NAME (JENNIFER KNAPP)
0-9|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z

Chapman, Steven Curtis - Speechless (1999)





Average User Rating: 9.38 out of 10
Total votes: 26 (Click here to vote)
Total comments: 10

Tracks
1. Dive
2. Speechless
3. The Change
4. Great Expectations
5. Next 5 Minutes
6. Fingerprints Of God
7. The Invitation
8. Whatever
9. I Do Believe
10. What I Really Want To Say
11. With Hope
12. The Journey
13. Be Still And Know

For more on Steven Curtis Chapman, click here.


Posted on 01-18-2003 by GMartin2R
very solid cd...

it's had a lot of influence on how i play the guitar. Speechless was the first SCC song that i coudl really play with the cd and actually be very close to the reeal thing. the strum patterns have moved over into a few songs that i've written and also how i remake hymns.

Dive is just cool... plain and simple.i love the A G E, A G C chord progression. such a cool sound...

great expectations has taken on a much deeper meaning to me in the past week. i've gone through an experience that was really hard for me and this song will always bring back memories of this experience as well as the knowlege that God can do things that i can't imagine. including maybe being able to go out eventually with a girl that i really like, which is my wildest imaginiation right now. it's just so far out there.

another song that is key imo is the last one... be still and know

i did this one with a friend as a solo in church, but even before that the message of that song was powerful. be still and know that He is God... be still oh restless soul of mine... words that espeically now my heart has been in need of. it is a powerful song.

Posted on 02-25-2004 by John Pearce
This album is SCC back to his best - with God's inspiration!

Dive has got DRIVE.
Speechless must be played on its loudest (esp the intro).
Great expectations tells me that SCC does it because he has a relationship with God - and not because he likes popularity, fame & money.
Fingerprints of God is a message directly from God.

I love this CD!

Posted on 02-25-2004 by Praisey
ditto to all of the above :)

Posted on 05-08-2004 by Brendini
[I]Speechless[/I] really is Steven Curtis Chapman at his best. Dive is such an awesome song, with a great message and a spectacular melody. Speechless joins the ranks of his powerful, inspired songs. Those two songs are the greatest stand-outs on the CD, and the rest of the songs pretty much fall into place after that.

My Rating: 9/10

My Verdict: If you like SCC at all, get this CD. Dive and Speechless are two of his best songs, and the rest are standard SCC material. There's a lot of variation in musical styles, as usual, and that keeps things interesting.

Posted on 08-08-2002 by Mark
A great overall cd. Songs like "dive" i will always love, and "Speechless" is just a wonderful song.

In its entirety, i LOVE the cd. Its not one i listen to often, but when i do, i always like it.

Posted on 08-08-2004 by bmcneal
:thumbsup: . Pretty cool CD!

Posted on 08-16-2005 by matt j t
this CD is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted on 09-23-2003 by Unregisted
GREAT ALBUM
SSC is a great songwriter and he plays them fantastically. You can see God's Spirit in him when you hear him open up in song BUY IT NOW!!
(CCK)

Posted on 10-11-2002 by Andrew
Great CD! i gave it a 9.

Posted on 11-09-2003 by SCCdcTFreak
I would have to say this is his best cd ever. I love Declaration, but I'm a bigger fan of his acoustic stuff, and this album is full of it. Although the electric riff to start "I Do Believe" is as sweet as all get-out.

In Him,
<>< Stephen :cool:


Complimentary Christian Ringtones
Dadamobile and CGR have teamed up to bring your favorite Christian artists right to your phone. Sign up today and get 10 complementary ringtones!
Tab Country
Did you know CGR has a sister site w/ country guitar tabs? Well we do! Its called Tab Country. It has a great archive with a lot of country tabs.
Rockin Tabs
Are you looking for a site that has rock guitar tabs? Then Rockintabs.com is the place for you. It is a budding site with many rock guitar tabs. Submit your tab today.
Tab Gallery
Tab Gallery has a compilation of christian, rock, and country tabs all in one place. Come visit us.