CD Reviews
(THIRD DAY) OR BY ARTIST NAME (JENNIFER KNAPP)
0-9|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z

Caedmon's Call - In The Company Of Angels (2001)





Average User Rating: 9.21 out of 10
Total votes: 24 (Click here to vote)
Total comments: 11

Tracks
1. We Delight
2. Before There Was Time
3. Thy Mercy
4. God Who Saves
5. Who You Are
6. Carry Your Love
7. God Of Wonders
8. I Boast No More
9. Oh Lord Your Love
10. Warrior
11. Laden With Guilt
12. The Danse

For more on Caedmon's Call, click here.


Posted on 01-14-2003 by gamaray
:yep:

I absolutely love this cd!!!!!!!

Posted on 03-06-2003 by partyof2plus6
[COLOR=deeppink]Lord Bless You....[/COLOR]

This is probably the best relevant contemporary worship music I have ever listened to, sang, or strummed on my guitar. Cliff Young, Danielle Young, Derek Webb, Josh Moore, and the rest of Caedmon's Call have the freshest, cleanest, most honest sound and I am so thankful (no punn intended) that I was born at this time and place, to raise my young sons (that love Caedmon's Call, too, btw) with my Wife and experience such a blessing to Christians in need of such creative worshipful art....Hallelujah. Keep it up Caedmon's Call. Keep being honest and leading us to worship in the ways of His truth and love. "...when the true worshippers will worship the Lord in spirit and truth." Well, errrr, we are living in this time beyond the shadow of any doubt. This much, I know is true. God Bless.:kangel:

"No one is good enough to save themselves...Awake my soul, tonight, to boast nothing else. No seam in this garment, all my rags to hide..No less than your love, for Jesus is mine..."

Posted on 06-08-2004 by Unregisted
As someone already mentioned, Caedmon's Call never ceases to amaze me. I had just reduced most Christian music to nothing but pop stars disguised as Christian "artists", but when I heard this CD, I was so encouraged. They are the one band that I don't have to pick and choose what is doctrinally correct and I can just listen to it and be encouraged. Thank you guys for what you are doing. It means so much to me.

Posted on 06-09-2002 by Dr. Doom
this is my second favorite by Caedmon's but most people have told me they think it is their worst. i say "booooooooooo" to that. :D but i really love it. i love Thy Mercy and Warrior and all the rest.

Posted on 06-14-2002 by codyofthejungle
without a doubt,caedmon's most "contemporary" album to date,but still highly aboves the rest,when compared to their peers.one complaint about this album:there is a major lack of derek.you can hear his presence,during the nice elctric guitar work,but he only leads off vocally on two tracks.i think this was a concept album,that when compared to general christian music,is a gem,but when compared to caedmon's catalog,kind of leaves you disappointed.i still highly recommend this album,because it is a very nice disc,but it is,probably caedmon's weakest album.

Posted on 07-02-2002 by guitarplayer4jc
Great CD! Very nice artistry, well mixed.

Posted on 07-03-2004 by Unregisted
I listed to a Caedmon's Call song a long time ago and seemed to have a first impression of a cheesy band, boy was i wrong. I just spent a summer traveling around with friends and a friend of mine had this CD "In the Company of Angels". All i can say is that as soon as i got home from my trip i went to a CD store and bought it. Its so good, the lyrics are so awesome. A friend of mine had a Derek Webb cd, who is the lead singer, if you enjoy this cd, you will enjoy that one as well. Im very impressed.

Posted on 08-06-2002 by acoustic
I gave this CD a 9, about the first 4 songs seem to blend into each other. But then when you get to "God of Wonders" and "Worrior" you can see that Caedmon's Call really has the passion for God!

Posted on 08-08-2002 by singinem
I have a hard time picking a favorite Caedmon's cd, because all of their stuff is unique and there's not a single song I don't like. But I LOVE this cd. I listen to it all the time and really enjoy starting my day with it - great lyrics, wonderful passion behind the music, great dynamics in the songs. I love it!!

Posted on 08-15-2003 by sheep
as soon as i listened to this cd i thought, 'these guys never cease to amaze me.' it's so true... many contemporary or rock artists these days do a corny job at their praise and worship projects... but CC did magnificent with original songs with age-old messages.

Posted on 10-13-2005 by Blazer77
My first impression of the album (say when it came out) was, like a few of you, that is was too mainstream or pop. But recently I've returned to the album and found that it is one of their best. "Thy Mercy," "God Who Saves," and "I Boast No More" are my favs...and they are just the "B" sides. "Before there Was Time" and "Who You Are" aren't to shabby. I personally don't think the album even needs "God of Wonders" to sell it as the other songs are so good. Besides having an awesome spiritual message, the songs are just fun to play on the guitar. :yep:


Complimentary Christian Ringtones
Dadamobile and CGR have teamed up to bring your favorite Christian artists right to your phone. Sign up today and get 10 complementary ringtones!
Tab Country
Did you know CGR has a sister site w/ country guitar tabs? Well we do! Its called Tab Country. It has a great archive with a lot of country tabs.
Rockin Tabs
Are you looking for a site that has rock guitar tabs? Then Rockintabs.com is the place for you. It is a budding site with many rock guitar tabs. Submit your tab today.
Tab Gallery
Tab Gallery has a compilation of christian, rock, and country tabs all in one place. Come visit us.