CD Reviews
(THIRD DAY) OR BY ARTIST NAME (JENNIFER KNAPP)
0-9|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z

Attack Attack! - Someday Came Suddenly



Average User Rating: 5.1 out of 10
Total votes: 10 (Click here to vote)
Total comments: 12

01. High Grills and High Tops
02. Stick Stickly
03. Bro, Ashley's Here
04. Shred, White & Blue
05. Party Foul
06. What Happens If I Can't Check My MySpace When We Get There?
07. Interlude
08. The People's Elbow
09. Kickin' Wing, Animal Doctor
10. Dr. Shavargo Pt.3
11. Catfish Soup
12. Outro


Posted on 06-14-2010 by Darkhyperchaos
I really don't get the appeal of the band much. I generally like metalcore, but this seems kind of like amateurish metalcore to me. If you like the sound of the band, you'll probably like this album, but if you're looking for some good metalcore to expand your collection with, this certainly isn't it.

Posted on 06-16-2010 by M@RS
Personally, I find that Attack Attack! does an awesome job at mixing metalcore and electronica together. Very well done. Probably my favorite song off of this album is Catfish Soup. I'd recommend it to anyone.

Posted on 08-24-2009 by earlessdog
Suggested guide for voting
10 - Amazing CD. Everyone should own it.
9 - Among the best of the year.
8 - One of the top CDs around, but could have been improved in a few places.
7 - Not a bad CD, but could have been better in a number of places.
6 - Pretty good for it's genre, but overall it's only acceptable.
5 - Decent CD, but only if you're a big fan of this genre.
4 - If you love this band, you'll like this CD. Otherwise, probably not.
3 - If you're a fan of this genre, the CD is barely acceptable.
2 - If you're a big fan of this band, this CD is tolerable.
1 - Even if you like this band, you won't like this CD.

Posted on 08-24-2009 by earlessdog
Suggested guide for voting
10 - Amazing CD. Everyone should own it.
9 - Among the best of the year.
8 - One of the top CDs around, but could have been improved in a few places.
7 - Not a bad CD, but could have been better in a number of places.
6 - Pretty good for it's genre, but overall it's only acceptable.
5 - Decent CD, but only if you're a big fan of this genre.
4 - If you love this band, you'll like this CD. Otherwise, probably not.
3 - If you're a fan of this genre, the CD is barely acceptable.
2 - If you're a big fan of this band, this CD is tolerable.
1 - Even if you like this band, you won't like this CD.

Posted on 08-25-2009 by JerRocks2day
IDK why so many ppl think these guys suck. I actually think they're better than Brokencyde. IDK why I gave it a 9, but I do think it deserves more between 7 and 8.5.

Posted on 08-25-2009 by mulletman
Of course they're better than brokencyde. Everyone is better than brokencyde. I could make audio recordings of snoring, and it would be better than brokencyde. The only attack attack that I've heard, has been awful. Entertaining for about 10 seconds, tolerable for another 20, and then just unbearable. The auto-tune needs to go away. That 'stick stickly' song is horrendous.

Posted on 08-25-2009 by akaukal
The electronic elements blended with an [b]attempt[/b] at heavier music is getting old, and on top of that, it was never even cool to begin with. Most likely (and hopefully), these guys will release another album that will not be as popular and then they will get dropped or shelved, and no one will ever hear from them again.

Posted on 08-25-2009 by Uptown Thrunk
Myself, i do enjoy a little bit of synth. I enjoy some keyboard. I think it can be tasteful a,d add some nice elements....

These guys are not tasteful. They really do nothing impressive on guitar and the synth, which they go overboard on, seems to carry a lot of the songs.

Not to mention they have horrible stage presence.
This band is another example of how scene is destroying music. Fads are created and dropped not for the sake of music, but for the sake of being cool and trendy.
I echo akakaul sentiments and hope their next release is simply overlooked and they fad away. Or perhaps they will escape this horrible fad they have stepped into.

Posted on 08-25-2009 by earlessdog
Ok guys, try to keep this thread on topic about the ratings of the album or relating to the album. The bashing of this band as a whole will take place in one of their two other threads on this website.

Posted on 08-25-2009 by earlessdog
Ok guys, try to keep this thread on topic about the ratings of the album. Bashing of this terrible band will take place in one of their two other threads on this website.
Okay?

Posted on 08-28-2009 by fflscw
i like Attack Attack a lot. call me what you'd like, but Stick Stickly is one of my fav songs. Attack Attack is just one of those bands that you either really like or hate.

Posted on 09-27-2009 by joedotwest
attack!attack!is 'mazing


Complimentary Christian Ringtones
Dadamobile and CGR have teamed up to bring your favorite Christian artists right to your phone. Sign up today and get 10 complementary ringtones!
Tab Country
Did you know CGR has a sister site w/ country guitar tabs? Well we do! Its called Tab Country. It has a great archive with a lot of country tabs.
Rockin Tabs
Are you looking for a site that has rock guitar tabs? Then Rockintabs.com is the place for you. It is a budding site with many rock guitar tabs. Submit your tab today.
Tab Gallery
Tab Gallery has a compilation of christian, rock, and country tabs all in one place. Come visit us.