CD Reviews
(THIRD DAY) OR BY ARTIST NAME (JENNIFER KNAPP)
0-9|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z

Jars of Clay - The Long Fall Back To Earth



Average User Rating: 9 out of 10
Total votes: 13 (Click here to vote)
Total comments: 8

01. The Long Fall
02. Weapons
03. Two Hands
04. Heaven
05. Closer
06. Safe To Land
07. Headphones
08. Don't Stop
09. Boys (Lesson One)
10. Hero
11. Scenic Route
12. There Might Be A Light
13. Forgive Me
14. Heart


Posted on 03-17-2011 by Davage
10/10 - Let me premise this review by saying I have all thier cds and have seen them live about 10 times...they are my favorite band. Long Fall Back to Earth is a GREAT cd. It sounds like them, but with a little reinvention. As always, the lyrics are super, as well as the guitars. The addition or increased electronica is a nice change. I must admit, I prefer thier music when there is an obvous presence of electric guitar and synthesizer...so this cd really hits the spot for me.

Posted on 03-17-2011 by Art
I've had it since its release, but just finally started really listening. It's no 10/10. But it is pretty good.

Posted on 05-06-2009 by earlessdog
Suggested guide for voting
10 - Amazing CD. Everyone should own it.
9 - Among the best of the year.
8 - One of the top CDs around, but could have been improved in a few places.
7 - Not a bad CD, but could have been better in a number of places.
6 - Pretty good for it's genre, but overall it's only acceptable.
5 - Decent CD, but only if you're a big fan of this genre.
4 - If you love this band, you'll like this CD. Otherwise, probably not.
3 - If you're a fan of this genre, the CD is barely acceptable.
2 - If you're a big fan of this band, this CD is tolerable.
1 - Even if you like this band, you won't like this CD.

Posted on 05-06-2009 by Fandrew
As much as I want to give it a 10, I just can't bring myself to do it. [I]Good Monsters[/I] deserved a 10, and I would have to put this CD [I]just[/I] below [I]Good Monsters[/I]. Still, it's a really good album, definitely worth picking up if you haven't already.

Posted on 05-10-2009 by Ordinary Sarah
I like it a lot so far. :yep:

Posted on 06-03-2010 by Josey Wales
i can't give this album a 10, i like who we are instead so much better, and good monsters is just under that. i'm not sure if i'm liking the sound from this record, but i do like it don't get me wrong, it's just not the best.

Posted on 06-04-2010 by Darkhyperchaos
8/10. Even though it's the only Jars Of Clay album I like, it's quite good. There's tons of extremely catchy songs.

Posted on 10-14-2009 by SomeCallMeTim?
8. Super good album. This album got me listening to Jars of Clay - I never really liked them before but this cd is really great.


Complimentary Christian Ringtones
Dadamobile and CGR have teamed up to bring your favorite Christian artists right to your phone. Sign up today and get 10 complementary ringtones!
Tab Country
Did you know CGR has a sister site w/ country guitar tabs? Well we do! Its called Tab Country. It has a great archive with a lot of country tabs.
Rockin Tabs
Are you looking for a site that has rock guitar tabs? Then Rockintabs.com is the place for you. It is a budding site with many rock guitar tabs. Submit your tab today.
Tab Gallery
Tab Gallery has a compilation of christian, rock, and country tabs all in one place. Come visit us.