CD Reviews
(THIRD DAY) OR BY ARTIST NAME (JENNIFER KNAPP)
0-9|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z

Norma Jean - The AntiMother



Average User Rating: 7.63 out of 10
Total votes: 8 (Click here to vote)
Total comments: 12

01. Vipers, Snakes, and Actors
02. Self Employed Chemist
03. Birth of the Antimother
04. Robots 3 Humans 0
05. Death of the Antimother
06.Surrender Your Sons...
07. Murphy Was an Optimist
08. Opposite of Left and Wrong
09. Discipline Your Daughters
10. And there Will be a Swarm of Hornets


Posted on 06-29-2010 by lazyrobot
Probably my favorite Norma Jean album. I put it on alllllll the time!

Posted on 08-10-2008 by earlessdog
Suggested guide for voting
10 - Amazing CD. Everyone should own it.
9 - Among the best of the year.
8 - One of the top CDs around, but could have been improved in a few places.
7 - Not a bad CD, but could have been better in a number of places.
6 - Pretty good for it's genre, but overall it's only acceptable.
5 - Decent CD, but only if you're a big fan of this genre.
4 - If you love this band, you'll like this CD. Otherwise, probably not.
3 - If you're a fan of this genre, the CD is barely acceptable.
2 - If you're a big fan of this band, this CD is tolerable.
1 - Even if you like this band, you won't like this CD.

Posted on 08-10-2008 by akaukal
Amazing.

People can say sell out or whatever they feel, but this is the most diverse record NJ has ever put out. It has elements from previous albums as well as more melodic elements as well. I love every song and I can't stop listening to it.

10 from me.

Posted on 08-11-2008 by akaukal
[QUOTE=earlessdog;3294151]Interesting, thats the first positive review i've heard from that album yet. I saw these guys a few days ago at Warped, and the played that Robots song. I can not stand that song at all, but I trust your judgement. I am looking forward to recieving this album.[/QUOTE]

I would say that Robots is the least heavy song on the entire record.

Posted on 08-11-2008 by earlessdog
Interesting, thats the first positive review i've heard from that album yet. I saw these guys a few days ago at Warped, and the played that Robots song. I can not stand that song at all, but I trust your judgement. I am looking forward to recieving this album.

Posted on 08-11-2008 by Mr. claw
I love it.

A lot. I won't give it a number yet, but it's a 9 or 10.

And honestly, the new drummer is good. Maybe not as good as Davison, but I like him. My only real complaint was that his bass drum wasn't loud enough.

Posted on 08-11-2008 by akaukal
[QUOTE=Mr. claw]
And honestly, the new drummer is good. Maybe not as good as Davison, but I like him. My only real complaint was that his bass drum wasn't loud enough.[/QUOTE]

I honestly think that's the main reason why I've had a problem with his drumming. It just sounds all high end and stuff without the typical NJ sound. I loved the drum tone on Reedemer. The bass drum just had "smack" sound to it. I miss that on this album.

Posted on 08-25-2008 by ice_wiz
From first listen of this album I am very disappointed. For some odd reason I really like it when Cory or whatever his name is sings, that's why I loved Robots. I'll listen to it a couple times more though, maybe it'll grow on me.

Posted on 08-25-2008 by 4of5Rocker
Around the fifth song or so, I felt that the cd was kinda slipping, It grabs you, but gains butterfingers.

I gave it a 9, because I really liked it. It's the first heavy cd I've bought for the longest time.

Posted on 08-27-2008 by Demon_Hunter
I didnt really really like this album at first. But its growing on me.

Tracks 4, 6, and 10 are so far my favorites. The rest are having a harder time growing on me than those 3.

The only real problem I have with this record is that it isnt as chaotic as I was hoping it would be, and at times, Cory's singing makes him sound alot like the vocalist for 12Gauge Valentine. And I dont really care for that guys voice at all.:-/

Good solid guitar work on this record though. They definately get a thumbs up from me on that part.

Im going to refrain from actually voting for right now. Im just not sure about this record yet. When Im sure how I feel about it, Ill vote. But if I vote now, itll be a hasty decision that Ill regret.

Posted on 10-10-2008 by JerRocks2day
The official video for Robots 3, Humans 0 is released. It looks awesome.

[URL="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CjAsLE9F_M4"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CjAsLE9F_M4[/URL]

Posted on 10-11-2008 by Demon_Hunter
I watched the Behind the Scenes video for that over the weekend. The concept for the video sounded nice, and it turned out really good.

Norma Jean delivered the goods.:)


Im still iffy about whether or not I really like the album, but R3H0 is a very cool song.


Complimentary Christian Ringtones
Dadamobile and CGR have teamed up to bring your favorite Christian artists right to your phone. Sign up today and get 10 complementary ringtones!
Tab Country
Did you know CGR has a sister site w/ country guitar tabs? Well we do! Its called Tab Country. It has a great archive with a lot of country tabs.
Rockin Tabs
Are you looking for a site that has rock guitar tabs? Then Rockintabs.com is the place for you. It is a budding site with many rock guitar tabs. Submit your tab today.
Tab Gallery
Tab Gallery has a compilation of christian, rock, and country tabs all in one place. Come visit us.