CD Reviews
(THIRD DAY) OR BY ARTIST NAME (JENNIFER KNAPP)
0-9|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z

David Crowder Band - Remedy



Average User Rating: 9.25 out of 10
Total votes: 12 (Click here to vote)
Total comments: 7

01. The Glory Of It All
02. Can You Feel It?
03. Everything Glorious
04. ...neverending...
05. Never Let Go
06. O For A Thousand Tongues To Sing
07. Rain Down
08. We Won't Be Quiet
09. Remedy
10. Surely We Can Change


Posted on 01-30-2008 by sportsman123
I thought Remedy was amazing

Posted on 02-14-2008 by DKelly
Fantastic CD. David and the guys didn't let me down after [i]A Collision[/i]. In fact, I like this CD as much or even a little more than their previous one.

"Surely We Can Change", "Remedy", and "The Glory of It All" are amazing songs(every single song on the album is great in my opinion), but my favorite is "We Won't Be Quiet". It has everything from simple, yet powerful lyrics about being unafraid to shout our praise to God to an awesome guest appearance by Ted Nugent on lead guitar.

This definitely deserves a 10 in my opinion.

Posted on 02-14-2008 by nbfan
After many listens to this CD, I have come to the conclusion that this is probably the most original album I've heard in a long time. Love the electronic ambience. Unlike most worship groups that do the same thing over and over again and it always sounds the same as every other P&W artist that gets overplayed the radio...they can do something original. I'd say some standout tracks would be "Can You Feel It" "The Glory Of It All", and "We Won't Be Quiet". I give it an 8...it would be 9 without "O For A Thousand Tongues To Sing".

Posted on 10-03-2007 by earlessdog
Suggested guide for voting
10 - Amazing CD. Everyone should own it.
9 - Among the best of the year.
8 - One of the top CDs around, but could have been improved in a few places.
7 - Not a bad CD, but could have been better in a number of places.
6 - Pretty good for it's genre, but overall it's only acceptable.
5 - Decent CD, but only if you're a big fan of this genre.
4 - If you love this band, you'll like this CD. Otherwise, probably not.
3 - If you're a fan of this genre, the CD is barely acceptable.
2 - If you're a big fan of this band, this CD is tolerable.
1 - Even if you like this band, you won't like this CD.

Posted on 10-03-2007 by Fandrew
7.5/10
This CD is too short. Also, "Raindown" is a rerelease and "Everything Glorious" has been heard before. After [I]A Collision[/I], people expect more than ten tracks out of David Crowder. Finally, the hyped up cameo of Ted Nugent for "We Won't be Quiet" is slightly disappointing.

Still, this is Crowder, and it is very well done. The electronics stuff is excellent, the Hymn is excellent, and Crowder can still be called a musical genius.

Posted on 10-10-2007 by surferdude9375
I voted 8.

I do not this CD can really be compared to A Collision because that is one of those once in a lifetime records. Remedy is very much like DC*B and their styles. I do agree that Mr Ted N could have a little more shredding time along with some more volume. Rain Down is a pretty awesome re-do of the original if you ask me. The CD is still very well produced and the goodies are always the fun part. Buy it if you have some $12 in your pocket. If you don't go to the bank and get $12 just so you can buy it.

Posted on 10-11-2007 by nbfan
It doesn't get better than "Illuminate". But I still liked it. 8.


Complimentary Christian Ringtones
Dadamobile and CGR have teamed up to bring your favorite Christian artists right to your phone. Sign up today and get 10 complementary ringtones!
Tab Country
Did you know CGR has a sister site w/ country guitar tabs? Well we do! Its called Tab Country. It has a great archive with a lot of country tabs.
Rockin Tabs
Are you looking for a site that has rock guitar tabs? Then Rockintabs.com is the place for you. It is a budding site with many rock guitar tabs. Submit your tab today.
Tab Gallery
Tab Gallery has a compilation of christian, rock, and country tabs all in one place. Come visit us.