CD Reviews
(THIRD DAY) OR BY ARTIST NAME (JENNIFER KNAPP)
0-9|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z

Jars of Clay-Good Monsters



Average User Rating: 8.95 out of 10
Total votes: 20 (Click here to vote)
Total comments: 11

[B]Tracks:[/B]
Work
Dead Man (Carry Me)
All My Tears
Even Angels Cry
There is a River
Good Monsters
Oh My God
Suprise
Take Me Higher
Mirrors and Smoke
Light Gives Heat
Water Under The Bridge


Posted on 01-09-2007 by NotOfThisWorld
I got this back when it pretty much came out. And until Christmas, it was the CD in my player.. I ended up on Track 11 "Mirrors and Smoke".. a lot.. I just love that Track, I actually can, say, this is a definative album.. I love it.. simply.. Love it.. "Dead Man (Carry Me)", is a good song, but is being overplayed.. I also love.. 5 "There Is A River" . Just reminds me, that no matter the past, I'm a new creation through Christ.. totally love this Album.

Posted on 02-14-2007 by BereanatHeart
I very much like this album.

Oh My God is one of my top favorite songs now, as high as Worlds Apart, even.

I really like the title track too, it makes me feel happy.

Posted on 09-12-2006 by smhatahy
Perhaps greater than their debut album

Posted on 09-15-2006 by ~FreT~
I still like Much Afraid better. But this is my second favorite album in the world.

Hmm... where is the one for Redemption Songs?

Posted on 09-15-2006 by nbfan
Like it. Better than the debut, much better than 11th Hour, MUCH better than REdemption Songs, the only one that's better is Much Afraid. Why? I like every song on Much Afraid. I don't like every song on this one.

Posted on 09-18-2006 by JohnsIslandDrew
I believe this to be the greatest Jars Album yet. The emotion is so true... especially in Oh My God, and the spiritual aspects have never been greater.

i aplaud jars for their amazing performance once again!

-drew

Posted on 10-02-2006 by Jc
I really enjoyed this album. It's honest and powerful messages, especially the one that is my favorite track "Dead Man".

Posted on 10-03-2006 by Leboman
I only own the first two and this new one. I quit listening to them shortly after [I]Much Afraid[/I] came out so I've only heard a handful of the songs they released. This new album is incredible. I have listened to constantly since buying it from iTunes.

Posted on 12-05-2006 by gMcMullen
i love the good monsters cd! my mom got it for her b-day, and i have been listening to it ever since! Dead man (Carry me) is by fare the best song (in my opinion). somehow, my aunt told me, that she was related to one of the members, back when the band was getting its roots.

Posted on 12-06-2006 by ~FreT~
[QUOTE=gMcMullen;2705540]i love the good monsters cd! my mom got it for her b-day, and i have been listening to it ever since! Dead man (Carry me) is by fare the best song (in my opinion). somehow, my aunt told me, that she was related to one of the members, back when the band was getting its roots.[/QUOTE]Bronleewee?

Posted on 12-16-2011 by bbj40
i'm liking this album i would give it a 9/10


Complimentary Christian Ringtones
Dadamobile and CGR have teamed up to bring your favorite Christian artists right to your phone. Sign up today and get 10 complementary ringtones!
Tab Country
Did you know CGR has a sister site w/ country guitar tabs? Well we do! Its called Tab Country. It has a great archive with a lot of country tabs.
Rockin Tabs
Are you looking for a site that has rock guitar tabs? Then Rockintabs.com is the place for you. It is a budding site with many rock guitar tabs. Submit your tab today.
Tab Gallery
Tab Gallery has a compilation of christian, rock, and country tabs all in one place. Come visit us.