Go Back   Christian Guitar Forum > Musicians > Guitar
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Arcade Mark Forums Read

Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 09-09-2004, 02:59 PM   #16
Tired of being attacked

Quote:
Originally Posted by lespaul59
If I'm not mistaken Ed Roman Guitars have replacement necks for the Ibanez RG's. He's not the greatist guy to deal with but he does have a lot of good stuff.

you can get aftermarket... ...but what I encountered 3 times was "replacements" with either the wrong scale length, or the wrong width at the body junction, and there is no way to get a factory replacement. (not even by trade)

My Life.
Sponsored Links
Unread 09-11-2004, 08:29 PM   #17
used to like punk a lot.

OLP Axis (cheaper version of the music man)

$150-$250 (i think)

Pros: decent tone, simple controls, thin neck (comfortable to play), lightweight, cheap
Cons: the wammy bar can sometimes be a pain for beginners, but i had one on my first guitar, and it worked out alright.

the guitar has a bolt on neck (i consider this a con but it's really personal preferance i guess), two humbuckers (again, personal preference)

i dont really know a whole lot about these guitars, but i helped my friend pick out a first guitar. we found one of these, and i was really impressed with the quality you get for the really low price. right now i play a gibson les paul, but i would even consider buying one of these as a back up guitar and possibly upgrading it at some point. you get a lot more than you pay for.

Unread 09-11-2004, 09:31 PM   #18
Dedicated

Send a message via MSN to Dream_Theater
Quote:
Originally Posted by PunkRocker
OLP Axis (cheaper version of the music man)

$150-$250 (i think)

Pros: decent tone, simple controls, thin neck (comfortable to play), lightweight, cheap
Cons: the wammy bar can sometimes be a pain for beginners, but i had one on my first guitar, and it worked out alright.