Go Back   Christian Guitar Forum > Musicians > Guitar
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Arcade Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 05-26-2004, 03:32 PM   #31
likes pleasant suprises

Quote:
Capo.... Capo ??? I will recommend you to learn all the way without capo, you cannot transpose the capo for every new song you are playing in a bar chord, specially when you want to do different things in other frets, a Capo gives you no flexibility and though is easier, who said easier is better ?

Everything has a price and the price of playing without capo is high but the reward is higher than playing with capo.

I would never let a "capo person" inside of any band..... unless the band is as well filled with beginners, because capo is just for beginners. I'm a beginner and even when my hand hurts I know in the end is for the best.
If you have a guy that plays with a Capo in your band I would really chalenge/encourage him to practice more and to not choose the easy way.
some people also sing while playing a guitar.. and jumping around the fret to play chords, and singing at the same time is kinda tough.. playing in E is much easier than playing in F.. therefore you can spend less time thinking about guitaring and more time thinking about singing.. most people wouldnt really notice the difference in playing in E capo1 and F.. so what is the big deal?

actually if i could i would play barre chords.. but i got small fingers.. .. and i dont plan on being a pro guitarist anyway.. sooo yeah.. i mostly stick to my keyboard, but guitar is sometimes more fun..

smhatahy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Unread 05-26-2004, 03:33 PM   #32
Dedicated

Send a message via MSN to Dream_Theater
Quote:
Originally Posted by tonyh
I'll ask you the same thing: Do you feel the same way about alternate tunings?