Go Back   Christian Guitar Forum > Musicians > Guitar
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Arcade Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 10-28-2003, 05:41 PM   #1

Send a message via Yahoo to magsepi
As good as i will ever get

I have been playning for 2 years now and I took some group lessons about 6 months ago at the local community college and the teacher told me that after 2 years you will never get any better after that. Granted I am self taught but I still have a desire to get better. However , I stil have trouble with my rythm. I just cant bear the thought of giving up. I play for Jesus.

magsepi is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Unread 10-28-2003, 05:59 PM   #2

For rythem improvements try practicing with a metronome, dont listen to people who tell you that you will never get better after playing for a certain amount of time, there are so many different things that you can learn in guitar, try looking into other styles of music, jazz,blues,bluegrass,classical, and remember practice makes perfect.

Ashleigh is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-28-2003, 06:13 PM   #3
The Chameleon

Send a message via AIM to Shredcheddar
What the crap? That makes no sense whatsoever. Why would your ambitions be fruitless the second that 2 years had elapsed?

Of course you'll continue to get better. What you put in will ultimately = what is put out in your playing.
Unread 10-28-2003, 06:25 PM   #4
Banned

Send a message via AIM to emo_boy Send a message via Yahoo to emo_boy
That is absolutely incorrect. Granted, after 2 years the learning will come alot slower, but thats where you really have to buckle down and practice consistently, and strive to improve.
emo_boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-28-2003, 06:27 PM   #5
Why am I still here?