Go Back   Christian Guitar Forum > Musicians > Guitar
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Arcade Mark Forums Read

Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 11-20-2003, 03:33 PM   #106
This Space for rent

Wow, I'm suddenly thankful for our worship leader.

Sponsored Links
Unread 11-20-2003, 06:06 PM   #107
Tired of being attacked

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gollum
I just started playing in my church on sundays. Our pastor is now leading... He sucks at guitar. He told me once that he'll let me lead worship once i'm better than him. I told him i think i am, and he didn't believe me. He's very ignorant. But at least he knows he needs to be more humble.

And in case you think i'm be ignorant, let me clarify. He don't know how to play certain chords in a song so he just wipes them out. So me makes up new coppies that are incomplete. And he only know how to strum at one pace. And he can't accent particular strings at all. I AM better than him, and all he need is to see that ever he needs to improve. He truly thinks he great. I find this disturbing. I'm glad i don't think so highly of him. Otherwise i'd find myself mislead much of the time.

I'm sorry to unburden myself in front of everyone, but i'm just trying to show you that it's better to be in a worship team that's trying then a worship team that thinks it's the eagles but accually sounds like gargae wannabe.

Gollum

PS About 2 weeks ago he asked me to tune his guitar during prechruch prayer. So i tumed it. Played a second or so to make sure it's in tune. And he walks in and plays, and looks at me. Nods his head left to right, and changes the tuning... He WAS in tune... And afterwards he sounded like crap. This is what i deal with... I think God put him in our church to test my patience.

wel that has nothing to do with his gender and um some of those things were not hideous.

This probably has to do with mid life crisis.