Go Back   Christian Guitar Forum > Musicians > Guitar
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Arcade Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 03-13-2003, 08:39 PM   #1
All I'm Losing is Me

Send a message via AIM to FIForever Send a message via Yahoo to FIForever
Recommendations...

Ok guys, ya'll seem to know what you're talking about so I'm gonna pose this question to ya'll.

What's a good acoustic/electric?

What's a good electric?

Not a les paul or anything but a good upperend guitar. I'm new to the whole gear thing but I'm a decent player. Which should I get if I want to be able to plug into an amp and play at church with an accoustic sound yet still have some cool effects and such. How many effects come on the guitar without having to get pedals? As you can see I want to know everything. What are some nice amps and pedals too?

Hope to have some replies soon,

FIForever

Unread 03-13-2003, 11:09 PM   #2
Be happy

Re: Recommendations...

Quote:
Originally posted by FIForever
What's a good acoustic/electric?
A good acoustic/electric is one that sounds good to you and will please you even 5 years after you get it home from the store.. which particular model this will be for you I cannot say. In general... yamaha and takamine make some good ones

Quote:
What's a good electric?
Same answer. And then.. if you aren't rich, Ibanez or Epi. If you are rich, Carvin or PRS

Quote:
Not a les paul or anything but a good upperend guitar.
Well um... Les Pauls ARE good upper end guitars. Epi's can be as cheap as $600 and sound GREAT.

Quote:
Which should I get if I want to be able to plug into an amp and play at church with an accoustic sound
An acoustic/electric.. because you obviously cannot do this with an electric.

Quote:
yet still have some cool effects and such. How many effects come on the guitar without having to get pedals?