Go Back   Christian Guitar Forum > Musicians > Amps & Effects
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Arcade Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 01-19-2017, 03:12 PM   #1

Switching from Digital to Analog Effects

Hey Guys, I've been using Digital Effects with my Guitar for about 5+ years now.

I have used the Apogee Gio as my Midi Controller and routed everything to MainStage where all my effects are processed then routed back out the Gio to my Amp.

I am currently thinking about making the jump back over to Analog Effects but I know nothing about Analog Effects and where to get started, but I do know what I want

The current effects that I use on my Digital Rig are:

Dotted 8th Delay with Tap Tempo
Compression
Reverb
A simulated Amp Cab for OverDrive

This is then sent out to my Marshall Tube Amp which I plan to still use.

I'm looking to make a mix that has a warm sound, with dotted 8th delay, with the ability to add some overdrive as I need it. And Im thinking I want to start simulating some more effects from popular songs. Hillsong, Tomlin, etc. Im really looking to do a lot more pretty and airy sounding effects this year.

Any recommendations to products I can get started with is greatly appreciated.

RedZephon is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Unread 01-19-2017, 03:23 PM   #2
and you were wondering??
Administrator

paid
Have you heard of Electro Harmonix's stuff?

For delays, I recommend their products. They have several levels of delays. Fairly inexpensive, but limited, is the Memory Boy. But they have a more competent delay, the Memory Man, which has a built in tap tempo.

The others... I don't have any real experience with, besides a Boss Reverb. I can't remember which type it was. But, it was analog and worked pretty well for what I needed.

Yes... I am the official "Knight Who Will Write Something On Derrida".
Bask in the wonderful glory.