Go Back   Christian Guitar Forum > Musicians > Guitar
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Arcade Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 08-16-2016, 04:23 PM   #1

Cool Building a telecaster style guitar

WASSUP EVERYBODY!!!!! So I am a aspiring guitar builder and I will soon be putting together my first Telecaster style guitar. I was just wondering if anybody could give me some advice. Any and all tips would be EXTREMELY appreciated!! Thanks!!

Zacri is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Unread 08-16-2016, 08:19 PM   #2
Art
Superfly.
Administrator

paid
Hey there! That's quite a project, and really pretty far outside my abilities, but I think this applies to just about anything. My advice: Use good quality materials. When you skimp, it will show. Good luck!
Unread 08-16-2016, 11:30 PM   #3
Tired of being attacked

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zacri View Post
WASSUP EVERYBODY!!!!! So I am a aspiring guitar builder and I will soon be putting together my first Telecaster style guitar. I was just wondering if anybody could give me some advice. Any and all tips would be EXTREMELY appreciated!! Thanks!!
What would you like to know? I have built maybe 20-30 of them.

First tip: Use quality parts and wood. You will spend less overall and have a nicer guitar.
Second tip: What are you shooting for? Have a distinct goal in mind before starting.

I would love to help in any way you need.

Warning: Building teles is highly addictive. Its like crack with less health risks.

My Life.
BillSPrestonEsq is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-17-2016, 08:04 PM   #4

Thanks for the tips!!! I really appreciate it!!! Do u have any tips for building a pine tele
?
Unread 08-18-2016, 01:06 AM   #5
Tired of being attacked

Quote:
Thanks for the tips!!! I really appreciate it!!! Do u have any tips for building a pine tele
?