Go Back   Christian Guitar Forum > Community > CGR Members' Art, Music & Literature
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Arcade Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 05-25-2016, 01:10 PM   #1
Hobbyist Songwriter

Howdy all! Looking for fellow hobbyists to collaborate with

Hello everyone!

My name is Bryan J Emerson and I am a hobbyist songwriter.

I write mostly Scripture paraphrase or Scripture explication songs, and while I am "proficient" in vocals, acoustic guitar, bass guitar, and electric rhythm guitar; I do not consider myself to be a "musician" or "vocalist".

I am actually wanting to find other hobbyists who would be interested in forming an internet band of sorts. Now, before we get any further, I must say that I have no money and am not looking to "hire" musicians. I am looking to build mutually beneficial relationships that will lead to better quality demos than any of us could do on our own. Also, I want to better glorify God through community and excellence, and I want to enjoy the process and have fun.

If this sounds like something you would like to get involved with, please post here what instrument(s) you play and link a song that shows your capabilities. If you are a songwriter, don't hesitate to post here as well.

You can find me on soundcloud if you are interested in seeing what I have done so far. I consider my acoustic guitar and rhythm electric to be my better instrument capabilities to contribute, though I am not good at any sort of lead/runs or anything of that sort.

Lastly, I use Garage Band as my DAW, but I have problems with the exporting process. What I typically do is save individual tracks and upload each to a google drive folder that I can share. these files can then be downloaded as m4a/mp3 and uploaded as individual tracks in your DAW to be used as reference or added to the final product. This can all be worked out later though.