Go Back   Christian Guitar Forum > CGR Stuff > Site Issues & Questions
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Arcade Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 10-12-2015, 06:14 AM   #31
Mr. Kvorkomiskinovichlich
Frank1234's Avatar

Joined: Sep 2011
Posts: 7,314
It looks like mailengine1.com, which goes to the same page as, is a known spam sender.

I'm not finding a connection to Christian Forums. In fact I'm not finding any real connection to CGR either, so I'm thinking that it's /not/ from CGR. Just looks like it's an email from mailengine1.com that put "admin@christianguitar.org" into the from field.

Frank1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Unread 10-12-2015, 01:53 PM   #32
My name is Oliver Queen.
Giga Hertz's Avatar

Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 5,441
It shows up on here as an entry:
Christianforums.com DNS SOA Record,Name Servers,IP Adress,A,AAAA,CNAME,TXT,MX - whoisbin.com
~ Josh

Bass - Yamaha TRBX 505
Acoustic Guitars - Ovation Celebrity Deluxe CC48, J. Watson & Co. WD150TB
Electric Guitars - Fender Classic '72 Telecaster Thinline (2007), Maton Mastersound, Epiphone Les Paul Studio Chameleon
Guitar Amp - Fender Mustang IV V2
Bass Amp - Behringer Ultrabass BXL1800A
Gear - Line 6 Helix, POD HD500X, Zoom G9.2tt, Zoom B9.1ut, Boss DD-20

Warning: This journal may contain diary

But He was pierced for our transgressions
He was crushed for our iniquities;
The punishment that brought us peace was upon Him,
And by His wounds we are healed.
Giga Hertz is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-12-2015, 02:12 PM   #33
What do now?
Toast's Avatar

Joined: Feb 2011
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 5,725
Originally Posted by mtlmouth View Post
That probably means that the email address on your profile is outdated.
Originally Posted by DaGeek View Post
My email is up to date, and I've not gotten one...
Journal // I have a business! // What's a genre anyway?

Originally Posted by BillSPrestonEsq View Post
...wives are expensive upkeep...
Originally Posted by Dwight Schrute View Post
Ben Toast, I have been sanctioned by the official CGRARC (Christian Guitar Resources Awesome-ness Recognition Committee) to declare that henceforth and hitherto, you are awesome.
Toast is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-12-2015, 03:04 PM   #34
Ted Logan's Avatar

Joined: Nov 2002
Location: Chicago area
Posts: 9,183
Laturus is doing it because I told him to. His super power is spam.
broccolifish at SoundCloud - synthpop and chiptunes I've made

Give thanks to YHWH, for He is good!

Ted Logan is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-12-2015, 03:18 PM   #35
mtlmouth's Avatar

Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 11,484
Originally Posted by DaGeek View Post
My email is up to date, and I've not gotten one...
Originally Posted by Mara View Post
I haven't gotten one at any of my email addresses. I thought maybe it was just going to paid members, but that doesn't appear to be the case.
Originally Posted by andrecl View Post
Me neither. My e-mail is up to date
Originally Posted by Ben Toast View Post
The plot thickens...

As for the questions about where it's coming from, I did hear back from Paul after the first email went out, but nothing new after the second. My understanding is that this is not a hack, a security issue, someone else pretending to be CGR, or any sort of mystery that needs solving. He is working on resolving some issues related to it (involving advertising affiliates) and wanted to wait until that was resolved before posting anything publicly on the issue. I will defer to his judgment on not saying anything more at this time.

As for the christianforums.com issue, we were affiliated with them for a little while, though it is my understanding that that has ended now.
mtlmouth is offline   Reply With Quote


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:30 PM.

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2