Go Back   Christian Guitar Forum > Musicians > Bass
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Arcade Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 12-12-2013, 07:31 AM   #1
Hey ya'll, watch this!

NBD

Never let it be said I don't like a challenge. For about the last year I've been shopping, studying my theory, and trying to make a decision about picking up a second instrument. I'm primarily a guitar player and intend to stay that way. But in a Bluegrass setting if you don't also have a second instrument you are easily forgotten. It was down to the fiddle or the bass for me.

I'm a pretty fundamentally sound guitarist. I can read music, know theory, and can pretty much jump in to most songs by ear. Wow, is this thing a new learning curve! Anyone out there with fretless experience? Oh, and I'm all ears about quick start tips for a new bass player. My plan is to be playing the thing every once in a while at church by the first of the year. It's too much of a beast to haul every Sunday.

Last edited by jeepnstein; 12-26-2013 at 07:41 PM.
jeepnstein is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Unread 12-12-2013, 08:54 AM   #2
Ax
Rabid Wombat

Freaking sweet. Those things are super fun.

AXimus AXamillion AXington
First of his name, moderator of the guitars and other instruments forums, changer of journal titles, haver of long titular epithets.

Current Rig:
Guitars: The NightShade, Fender Big Block Toronado, Fender Marauder, Fender Strat, Rogue ST-4
Pedals: Dunlop Crybaby -> SBN Soviet Power Booster -> SBN Modded Ibanez TS7 Tube Screamer -> SBN Discombobulamodulator -> Modded EHX Nano Small Clone -> Korg Pitchblack Tuner.
Amps: EVH 5150 III 50 Watt, Vox Night Train 15 Watt
Cabs: Late 80s Peavey 412-MS Sheffield 1290.

Public Blog

Ax is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-12-2013, 01:31 PM   #3
Chur Bro

Send a message via MSN to dogfood
nice.
Unread 12-12-2013, 03:30 PM   #4
Administrator

Send a message via AIM to thesteve