Go Back   Christian Guitar Forum > Musicians > Bass
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Arcade Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 07-03-2012, 11:33 PM   #1

Exclamation Getting tired of Bass

I've been playing bass for a few years for my praise team and I'm just getting bored of it. I don't feel the excitement i usually felt when I found a challenging song because I can't find any more challenging christian song that I can play at church. Can anyone give me some advice on what I should do or maybe a really hard song I can learn?

gunny12123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Unread 07-03-2012, 11:54 PM   #2

Send a message via AIM to thesteve
Quote:
Originally Posted by gunny12123
I've been playing bass for a few years for my praise team and I'm just getting bored of it. I don't feel the excitement i usually felt when I found a challenging song because I can't find any more challenging christian song that I can play at church. Can anyone give me some advice on what I should do or maybe a really hard song I can learn?
Challenge yourself by making your own parts?

I'm a podcaster
thesteve is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-10-2012, 12:41 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by gunny12123 View Post
Contemporary music gets predictable very quick. Start listening to Jazz or gospel and you'll never feel like this again.

Here's a song to check out: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fSuS9q0QEm0q
"With God all things are possible"-Matthew 19:26
waveofthinking is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-12-2012, 09:36 AM   #4