Go Back   Christian Guitar Forum > Musicians > Vocals & Other Instruments
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Arcade Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 06-28-2012, 06:50 PM   #1

Not much confidence

Hey guys. I'm new to this forum.. Im a guitarist and singer, and I lead my band (not in church). Yet, I still find myself pretty insecure about my voice. I feel like a big problem I face is that I'm pretty shaky while singing.. I've done a few recordings a few months back (and I've improved since then), and it's on my soundcloud profile. Do give it a listen and give me feedback.. Http://www.soundcloud.com/johnjohnjohnnnn/

johnjohnjohnnnn is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Unread 06-28-2012, 07:09 PM   #2
Wombatty

Yeah, the voice is a little shaky, but I have some good news:

1) everybody's voice is distorted when it is recorded.

2) confidence depends on self-perception. I have heard people who are totally confident about their singing ability and and they don't sound good at all. I have to give you credit for making an effort to sound good.

3) the voice is a little shaky, but it's nothing that some singing lessons and practice can't fix.

Another small bit of good news is eventhough you are the leader of the band, it doesn't mean that you are obligated to sing. I am a great guitarist, but my singing is off. I wish I could sing better, but it's not that important to me as of right now. Keep playing man.

Check out http://www.christianguitar.org/forum..."Red">l</font>[/size]
Vanguard17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-28-2012, 07:18 PM   #3

Thanks for the advice and encouragement, man. I'm still trying haha.
Unread 06-28-2012, 07:57 PM   #4
I'm on a horse.

Send a message via AIM to Rainer.
1) You sound fine, with some practice, you can get somewhere good.