Go Back   Christian Guitar Forum > Musicians > Theory & Technique
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Arcade Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 11-21-2011, 09:10 PM   #1
Mouse2512

Question HELP!!!! strumming issues

I am a beginner and am learning the guitar so I can play worship songs for myself.
My only resources are what I can find on the internet. So far the only song I can play is 'blessed be your name'.

I can find the chords I need, but am having trouble finding reliable sources for the strumming techniques of songs. I have tried to figure it out myself but don't know enough about guitar playing in order to make it work.

Here is a list of songs I am currently searching for the strumming patterns for and would be highly grateful for any help.

Awesome God (Rich Mullins)
Wonderful Cross (Chris Tomlin)
God of Wonders
Indescribeable
God is able
From the inside out
I can only imagine
Happy Day
Mighty to save

mouse2512 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Unread 01-22-2012, 10:32 PM   #2

I am relatively new at playing an acoustic and strumming chords. My advice would be practice, practice, practice. If your playing chords I concentrated on over playing the chords, or over strumming. And also worked on my up strum. This has worked for me and also get a metronome and just play. Hope this helps. Good luck to ya.
rook3207 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-22-2012, 11:58 PM   #3
Basically... run.

paid
It really depends what style, speed, situation you're playing those in.

Do you know many basic strumming patterns (in general) at the moment?

Bass - Yamaha TRBX 505, Yamaha RBX 375
Acoustic Guitars - Ovation Celebrity Deluxe CC48, J. Watson & Co. WD150TB, J&D Luthier
Electric Guitars - Fender Classic '72 Telecaster Thinline (2007), Maton Mastersound, Epiphone Les Paul Studio Chameleon, SX VTG Series Tele copy, Ibanez SA
Guitar Amp - Fender Mustang IV V2
Bass Amp - Behringer Ultrabass BXL1800A