Go Back   Christian Guitar Forum > Musicians > Guitar
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Arcade Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 06-03-2010, 11:07 AM   #1
I AM A BASS PLAYER

Send a message via AIM to Josey Wales Send a message via Yahoo to Josey Wales
my build, suggestions and comments welcome!!!

hey all this is my first build, my funds are pretty limited, so it will be slow going, but i will post pics of new stuff as i get it. to start i got this MIM fender strat body, 62 bucks at a local store in denver, and it already had the finish i wanted on it, so i was pretty stoked. it has a few sctratches that i'm going to buff out and other than that it's in great shape.

i plan to get either noisless pups or 69's, i want to get a 4ply turtle shell pickguard but may just go standard white. i have to get a neck and i will be getting a MIA fender strat neck, or a very reliable copy i'm not sure yet.

any questions, comments, or suggestions will be appreciated. let me know what you think.

this one is of the scratches, all it really is is some belt rash, that will buff right out.

"I'M GONNA GIVE YOU A BAD CASE OF SOMBODY SHOT ME IN THE HEAD"
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
The Cowboy In Me (Blog) I My Guitar Build: The Making Of The DISASTERCASTER
The New Restoration Project: The Making Of The JEMCASTER I NEW BASS: PAINT 'N' STUFF

FaceBook I ALL SAINTS DAY I ASD facebook I ASD reverb nation I BREAKING THE TIDE
Josey Wales is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Unread 06-03-2010, 02:31 PM   #2

Outlaw do you have to get everything? Switches, bridge, etc.?
I don't have any strat parts but I'll bet that someone here does. You might could find what you need.