Go Back   Christian Guitar Forum > Musicians > Guitar
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Arcade Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 05-27-2010, 04:22 AM   #1
busted collarbones suck

Would anyone suggest this guitar?

Ok I have been playing guitar for about 2 years and my first and current guitar is some dodgy thing called a Cruiser by Crafter with a 15 watt amp to match . I recently started a youth band and now I'm looking to upgrade my guitar but keep my old amp as I don't have enough money to upgrade both and our youth hall is rather small anyways. The kind of music I'm playing at the moment is like Skillet/Flyleaf type music and I was wondering if either of these guitars would be good.

Cort X2, CORT X 2 Electric Guitars

or a Schecter Oman 6, Billy Hyde Music - Shop : Schecter - Electric Guitar - Omen 6

As you can probably tell price is a big issue so yeah any thoughts on the matter would be appreciated.

ATTACK ATTACK! is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Unread 05-27-2010, 05:11 AM   #2
Hey, I can change this!!!

If the floating bridge is a must then these are as good as anything else in that price range.

it's quite possible tat they're made in the same factory anyway.......

if the floating trem ISN'T essential Id advise you to steer clear. budget floyd copies are not famous for thier stability.

As a lifelong trem bridge hater, please accept that my views may be jaundiced!

luthier blog

Soundclick Developing Worship forum
martinedwards is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-27-2010, 06:13 AM   #3
Be happy

Aside from the fact that I would actually recommend upgrading your amp first, what are you looking for in a guitar? Do you have the ability to actually go and test out some guitars?
Unread 05-28-2010, 02:12 AM   #4
busted collarbones suck

Quote:
Originally Posted by bobthecockroach View Post