Go Back   Christian Guitar Forum > Musicians > Guitar
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Arcade Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 11-24-2007, 12:47 AM   #61
Tired of being attacked

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hopeful View Post
Agreed. Plus, can you imagine the amount of finger pressure that would be needed to play that baby?
actually yes... Only because as a n00b guitarist I made that mistake over a decade ago.

My Life.
BillSPrestonEsq is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Unread 11-24-2007, 01:08 AM   #62

Send a message via AIM to thesteve
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillSPrestonEsq View Post
To drop B, your best bet would be to drop A and put a capo on fret 2.
GREAT SUGGESTION!

I was trying to think of how to get a baritone guitar into Drop-B earlier and just couldn't come up with a solution...this is so "duh" it hurts.

I'm a podcaster
thesteve is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-24-2007, 04:47 PM   #63
Baritone ax'er

Now that Ive got most of my drop tuning questions out of the way, its time for standard tuning (faint evil/sinister/maniacal laughing in the background).

I'm currently in a band (myspace.com/deathtolifeministries) that plays only in standard tuning, and I'm joining our church's High School band this Wednesday, who also only plays in standard tuning. Both bands only meet once a week (both on Wednesday at my church), so I wont be playing in standard tuning very much, maybe 20-25% of the time. So if I wanted to play a standard tuning song with the Baritone without using a capo, since its the same tuning, just a 1/5 down, could I play the same chords and it would be sound right, just deeper? And for the 7-string, its already in standard tuning, just with the low B, so would I have to not play/mute the 7th string when playing standard tuning songs to sound right, or could I play all 7-strings and it would be okay, just sound deeper?