Go Back   Christian Guitar Forum > Musicians > Vocals & Other Instruments
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Arcade Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 05-29-2007, 05:16 AM   #1

hey guys...newbie here :(

Hey peeps im very new in the music world....i started getting singing lessons 4 months ago and i attend it every week...

though i want to sing like seal, guy sebastian and michael bubble.....hheh

i have a couple of questions;

1- i have a straight toned voice.....to become a really good singer do you have to have vibrato???
2- singing in the morning, does it help you alot??
3- karaoke.... does it help??

THANK YOU!!!

hasher22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Unread 05-29-2007, 10:17 AM   #2
Ax
Rabid Wombat

Quote:
Originally Posted by hasher22 View Post
Hey peeps im very new in the music world....i started getting singing lessons 4 months ago and i attend it every week...

Don't try and sound like somebody else... find your own personal mojo.

Quote:
1- i have a straight toned voice.....to become a really good singer do you have to have vibrato???
Vibrato is a technique that you have to learn, also, it helps a lot.
Quote:
Singing in general helps... but always, morning or not, warm your voice up...

Quote:
It's just more practice...

AXimus AXamillion AXington
First of his name, moderator of the guitars and other instruments forums, changer of journal titles, haver of long titular epithets.

Current Rig:
Guitars: The NightShade, Fender Big Block Toronado, Fender Marauder, Fender Strat, Rogue ST-4
Pedals: Dunlop Crybaby -> SBN Soviet Power Booster -> SBN Modded Ibanez TS7 Tube Screamer -> SBN Discombobulamodulator -> Modded EHX Nano Small Clone -> Korg Pitchblack Tuner.
Amps: EVH 5150 III 50 Watt, Vox Night Train 15 Watt
Cabs: Late 80s Peavey 412-MS Sheffield 1290.

Public Blog

Ax is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-29-2007, 12:12 PM   #3
Band

Send a message via AIM to MrCrabby Send a message via MSN to MrCrabby
Quote: