Go Back   Christian Guitar Forum > Musicians > Guitar
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Arcade Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 01-10-2006, 09:09 AM   #1

Send a message via AIM to ttwcia
New Guitar Choice?

Alright everyone I'm new to guitar and I was just wondering if anyone had any input on a new guitar choice I had. I'm selling my Xbox and some other things I already have $300(I'll soon have $500). Here is my choice in gear:

Epiphone SG Special
http://www.music123.com/Epiphone-SG-...l-i30244.music
Marshall MG15DFX with Effects
http://www.music123.com/Marshall-MG1...s-i11119.music

I'm not saying this is what I'll find when I go to get it at the store but this is what I like. Most likely they'll have this though(that's what the manager of the store said).

So what do you think? Good choice?

I am new to guitar so please critique my choices if they would be wrong for a beginner.

Thanks,

Alex

ttwcia is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Unread 01-10-2006, 09:20 AM   #2
distance is not doable

Send a message via AIM to Casey
I'm sure those two choices sound great in theory to you, but don't just walk into the store with the intent to buy those two items. This is a decision you'll need to think on, actually play the instruments and get a good idea of what you like and what you don't like. Don't let the salesman pressure you into buying something immediately. Even though it sure would sound good to take that guitar and that amp home right away and get jamming, you wouldn't want to regret your purchase because you didn't give it more thought or time in general. Someone else will reply, and I highly recommend that you read some of the stickied threads at the top of this page, there's good info in there.

Also, I would suggest just discussing the guitar purchase here and that you make a seperate thread in amps for the amp.
Unread 01-10-2006, 09:24 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Casey