Go Back   Christian Guitar Forum > Musicians > Guitar
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Arcade Mark Forums Read

Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 01-07-2006, 08:21 AM   #136

Quote:
Originally Posted by bobthecockroach
I wasn't just spouting crap when I said he should consider getting a good amp. He could get a 100 watt, 2-channel amp with Celestion speakers from a reputable and high-quality company for $280.

Behold the Carvin SX100.
Indeed. Even though it's SS, it's one heck of an amp for $280.

Unread 01-07-2006, 10:24 AM   #137

alright to every one this answers to i'm replying to them. First off guitar just isn't a little "hobby" guitar is seriously the only thing i think about (pretty much) i have been playing for 3+ years and ever since guitar has been my life (almost). People are thinkin i'm not serious cause i only have a 10w, i can't always afford a big amp guys, and if your questioning "if he can't afford a new amp but can a guitar . . . " its because my guitar ain't that good, towards the high frets like 17th on, the frets are higher so my strings have to be higher to make a sound. Its not always nice to play on, thats why i need a new guitar, maybe so i can learn lead easier since the strings are closer to the fret board, and i will likely need to learn lead if i form a BAND with my friends, although the one doesn't have drums yet. Ever since i got the guitar i have been dreaming of the BAND everyday! Now i'm not as stupid as what you think, i know what a pedal does, it was a suggestion ok, i don't need to learn on acoustic first now cause i have already learn't. Something popped in my head, scratch the ipod ( ), and instead of getting both i could get a new guitar and a new amp. Then my pedal if i have the money? I pretty much only play metal rythem and such, and usually make up my own stuff and think of lead joining into it. But i don't only play rythem which is why i wouldn't mind a distortion pedal, you guys made it sound li