Go Back   Christian Guitar Forum > Musicians > Bass
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Arcade Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 07-30-2005, 08:20 PM   #1
X

Send a message via Yahoo to Cobrasvenom
Exclamation Bass chord list anyone where can i find it?!?!

Im a poor guitarist trying to help out my bassist friend. The poor guy doesnt have internet access and cant do this himself. So Ill do it for him. I have spent hours searching the net for a complete list of bass chords. You know like guitar chords, but for bass. The only ones i have found are either for sale (did i mention im poor(and so is he)) or are extremely incomplete. Please someone help us out. All we ant to do is play music So anyone, anywhere, please All we need is a list of bass chords.

Last edited by Cobrasvenom; 07-30-2005 at 08:32 PM.
Cobrasvenom is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Unread 07-30-2005, 09:44 PM   #2
Follows trends...

I never was able to find any either. So I just made up my own. I started a thread called "Strumming" in the bass forum here where we share chord shapes for bass. I just started it so theres hardly any. You could also post the chords you want to know on here and I will try to figure them out for you.
SmileAndFollow is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-30-2005, 09:59 PM   #3
Lee

Send a message via AIM to LWatford
Here are a few I posted awhile back. I'm not sure what you're needing, or where your friend is skill wise, but remember that bass typically isn't a chordal instrument. So don't worry too much about figuring out chords and such on the bass, especially if you're just starting up.

I'm so much cooler online.
LWatford is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-06-2005, 09:40 PM   #4
X