Christian Guitar Forum

Christian Guitar Forum (http://www.christianguitar.org/forums/)
-   CGR News (http://www.christianguitar.org/forums/f296/)
-   -   Big Updates... (http://www.christianguitar.org/forums/t173801/)

Pauler 01-08-2009 05:39 PM

Big Updates...
 
so we will be upgrading to vb 3.8 late tonight...:D...finally. there should be a lot more features for people to connect. We are also moving to new hardware. you guys have outgrown the old stuff. for you techies here are the specs on the new hardware. there will be some downtime both for the software upgrade and the hardware upgrade. its going to take a bit for the dns to update across the web.

1 Intel Xeon x3230 quad core (4 cores at 2.67ghz)
6gb of ram
RAID 10
4x drive 320 w/ hardware raid 10 (640gb usable space)

here is a look at the new profiles if you missed it last time.

http://www.christianguitar.org/image...erprofiles.jpg

Cam42 01-08-2009 06:06 PM

So the new version should be up and running tomorrow morning sometime??

Pauler 01-08-2009 06:10 PM

it should be, but again, b/c there will be a change in servers...there could be intermittent down time.

Cam42 01-08-2009 06:11 PM

Okay. awesome.
Thanks!

bravesfan007 01-08-2009 06:21 PM

We got new toys. Yay!!

What5647 01-08-2009 06:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Paul_Kim (Post 3360382)

1 Intel Xeon x3230 quad core (4 cores at 2.67ghz)
6gb of ram
RAID 10
4x drive 320 w/ hardware raid 10 (640gb usable space)

Pitiful, compared to what I play with at work. :p Should be just fine for this site though.

Good luck on the transition, I hope everything runs smoothly. :drink:

mtlmouth 01-08-2009 07:31 PM

Sounds great. We haven't had a vBulletin upgrade in ages. Thanks, Paul! :)

Te eF Kay 01-08-2009 07:41 PM

That looks amazing.

Rainer. 01-09-2009 02:45 AM

I see rep bars. We got rid of those a while ago. Any way to do that again on the update?

Art 01-09-2009 03:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Rainer. (Post 3360583)
I see rep bars. We got rid of those a while ago. Any way to do that again on the update?

There is a way, yes. It will probably be a few days before stuff like this gets fixed, though.

hapa_angel 01-09-2009 03:38 AM

Woah. Loooots more features to play with now. O_O


I notice the arcade link is gone from the top blue bar now. The little icons in our short profiles alongside our posts saying which said "champion of (whichever games we were)" are gone as well.

I'm totally nitpicking here, but I liked having everything in the post profiles centered rather than left-aligned. :p

Davomann 01-09-2009 04:28 AM

can we get to the arcade anymore?

bravesfan007 01-09-2009 07:31 AM

Obviously I missed the downtime. I haven't got in to experiment with all the features, but give me a little bit of time and I'll get there.

Pauler 01-09-2009 07:55 AM

the downtime is still coming as we have not moved servers yet.

if you have issues with the new version, please post it here. http://www.christianguitar.org/forum...10#post3360610

tenwatt 01-09-2009 09:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Davomann (Post 3360596)
can we get to the arcade anymore?

Looks like the link is gone but it's still out there...and I'm still the KING! :whoa:

http://www.christianguitar.org/forums/arcade.php

Pauler 01-12-2009 03:20 PM

we are in the middle of moving servers...when we are done and we flip over to the new servers, it will take a little while before all the traffic is redirected to the new ip's...thanks for your patience.

Pauler 01-14-2009 04:29 PM

if you can see this message welcome to the new server.

SporkV 01-14-2009 05:52 PM

I seems to be working, but about every other refresh I Get
Quote:

Originally Posted by CGR
Hey Everyone, We're changing servers. We'll be back within a few hours. Thanks -Site Staff

But It's up....

It Also happens when I make posts

Art 01-14-2009 09:03 PM

Ah. Working great for me. Strong work.

Pauler 01-14-2009 10:25 PM

yea...the dns is updating around the world right now, and it will take up to a couple of days for it to update. sorry about that.

SporkV 01-15-2009 08:31 AM

Haven't gotten that error yet today!

And Yeah, Its much faster for me now

Cam42 01-16-2009 01:56 PM

it was down a bit last night, but it's working now.

Pauler 01-16-2009 02:01 PM

was it an error? what did it say?


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:36 PM.



vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.


Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2